Author Topic: Hatch problem  (Read 4217 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« on: February 17, 2004, 09:56:57 AM »
Have a look at this drawing of a hatch problem. The one on the left is correct. What has happened to the righthand one?
http://theswamp.org/lilly.pond/42/hatch.dwg
It seems to be broken, the effect is the same for all hatch pattens.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2004, 10:01:01 AM »
I don't know, but using match fixed it.

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2004, 10:04:10 AM »
Unfortunately using match does not fix it on my machine, although I match the left one into the right one.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

Craig

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2004, 10:07:37 AM »
One thing I noticed about the two is the following
One on the left
(70 . 0) (71 . 0) (91 . 4) (92 . 5) (93 . 4) (72 . 1)
One on the right
(70 . 0) (71 . 1) (91 . 1) (92 . 1) (93 . 4) (72 . 1)

71 - Associativity flag (associative = 1; non-associative = 0)
91 - Number of boundary paths (loops)
92 - Boundary path type flag (bit coded):0 = Default; 1 = External; 2 = Polyline;4 = Derived; 8 = Textbox; 16 = Outermost
--------------------------
72 - Edge type (only if boundary is not a polyline):1 = Line; 2 = Circular arc; 3 = Elliptic arc; 4 = Spline
93 - Number of edges in this boundary path

When I redid the same hatch on my machine they came in identical
(70 . 0) (71 . 1) (91 . 1) (92 . 1) (93 . 4) (72 . 1)
(70 . 0) (71 . 1) (91 . 1) (92 . 1) (93 . 4) (72 . 1)

Hope this helps some

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2004, 10:29:25 AM »
That’s beautiful Craig, but I do not have a Scooby Doo what it means. Well yes I know that it refers to the hatch construction, but beyond that no clue. The hatch works fine in other drawings.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2004, 10:33:05 AM »
audit the drawing?

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2004, 10:33:28 AM »
Yep done that
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2004, 10:35:52 AM »
wblock it to another name and rename?


Lastly, start over?

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2004, 10:44:45 AM »
Done that but no dice on effect on the hatch.
Not an option 3.5MB drawing.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10365
Hatch problem
« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2004, 10:47:49 AM »
I noticed that the one on the right is associative.
Your Scale factor does not work for me. Maybe my
arconc hatch is different but when I edit the hatch on the right
change the scale to 20 it redraws as correct.

 :roll:


CAB
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2004, 10:54:19 AM »
Have you tried deleting the bad hatch, redrawing its boundary, then re-hatching it as non-associative. It seems to be associative when listing it, but doen't appear to be associative when selecting it.

Craig

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2004, 10:57:42 AM »
Well I found something else that might be your problem. Did you create the rectangles differently? Notice the difference between the two LWPOLYLINE's?
The left one
((-1 . <Entity name: 40a0be30>) (0 . "LWPOLYLINE") (330 . <Entity name: 40a86c10>)

The right one
((-1 . <Entity name: 40a0be20>) (0 . "LWPOLYLINE") (5 . "9AC") (102 . "{ACAD_REACTORS") (330 . <Entity name: 40a0be28>)
---------------------------
102 - Start of application-defined group "{application_name". For example, "{ACAD_REACTORS" indicates the start of the AutoCAD persistent reactors group. This group exists only if persistent reactors have been attached to this object.

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2004, 10:58:10 AM »
I rehatched both areas in the original drawing using associative and non-associative hatching, it makes no differance.
Daron, this also makes on differance. I can draw a new hatch boundary and either hatch it by point or object. What is frustrating is that hatching done earlier is fine.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #13 on: February 17, 2004, 11:03:00 AM »
Craig. I can copy a rectangle that containes correct hatch, rehatch the second rectangle and obtain the incorrect hatch.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2004, 11:08:51 AM »
It seems that you have something setting reactors in your drawing, as Craig pointed out. I had your drawing open and was in here. I went in to cad and noticed it had frozen up. Has anybody else experienced this?

List your rectangles. Are they containing any reactors? Are they both unassociative?