Author Topic: Hatch problem  (Read 4234 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10366
Hatch problem
« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2004, 11:14:12 AM »
Yes, I went to move the right hatch & ACAD locked up.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #16 on: February 17, 2004, 11:33:16 AM »
42, what sort of reactors do you have set up in vba or lisp? Do you have many, a few or any that you know of?

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #17 on: February 17, 2004, 11:57:35 AM »
Eh??? Sorry but you are now talking in tongues.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2004, 12:04:20 PM »
But it's your drawing that seems to be talking in tongues. Anybody in your office capable of conjuring these sort of things up?

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #19 on: February 17, 2004, 12:05:30 PM »
No......well yes but he is on leave.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #20 on: February 17, 2004, 12:18:21 PM »
Isn't that the way? I feel for you.

SMadsen

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #21 on: February 17, 2004, 01:04:16 PM »
Daron, associative hatches reference the boundary objects - and vice versa. That the boundary has a 102 code reactor thingie only means that it's being referenced by an associative hatch. It's normal.

For the problem at hand, check out TS60223 for drawing complex patterns at high coordinate values.

daron

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #22 on: February 17, 2004, 01:24:04 PM »
Hm. I didn't think about that. The hatch didn't look like it was associative even though it claimed to be. Agh! I even looked into this one:
Quote
Set the SNAPBASE variable to a coordinate close to the coordinates for the hatch boundary

and it worked, but I failed to mention it, because I thought the results would turn out the same as match props did.

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #23 on: February 17, 2004, 04:28:09 PM »
At home now. I will try the snap base tomorrow. If it works then thanks, if not........keep on scratching.
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

Spageddie

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #24 on: February 17, 2004, 06:33:03 PM »
8) Question ???
Might it have something to do with being too far from the origin ?

CarlB

  • Guest
Hatch problem
« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2004, 06:42:06 PM »
Yes, it's the "too far from the origin" problem.  Surveyors/civil types have experienced that problem since Day 1 of AutoCAD. You can fix the "broken" hatch using HATCHEDIT>>apply after setting your snapbase or UCS origin close to the hatch.

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Hatch problem
« Reply #26 on: February 18, 2004, 04:15:35 AM »
Gentlemen. Well that certainly seems to fixed the problem. I moved the ucs to the area of the drawing where all of my work is. I now recollect that some time ago there was a post concerning offsetting a rectangles distant from 0,0 with a similar solution. Again thanks. :D
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

diarmuid

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 416
Hatch problem
« Reply #27 on: February 24, 2004, 03:38:29 AM »
concrete hatching like that will go crazy when the origin point of the hatch has been altered or moved to a different position.

what i'm saying is:

when a block wall was hatched a large distance from 0,0 it used to go crazy.

if you moved the block wall close to 0,0 it was o.k. (but you had to re-hatch)

now...if you moved (or it has been moved) the snapbase point (the mountain instead of mohamad) a large ditance from the block you got the same problem.

is it possible that the origin point has moved?

possible quick solution...type snapbase. selcet a location close to the are to be hatched and try and hatch. see if that corrects the problem.

hth

Diarmuid
If you want to win something run the 100m, if you want to experience something run a marathon

drizzt

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 957
Re: Hatch problem
« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2006, 12:04:40 PM »
Wow! I don't know how old this thread is, but it sure helped my problem in LDD. This has been a thorn in my side for a long time!

diarmuid

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 416
Re: Hatch problem
« Reply #29 on: May 16, 2006, 06:28:53 AM »
whoa........hold on everyone. dont panic.

the hatch probelm is a simple one. the hatch pattern base is proably set at a point that is VERY far a wasy for the area bieng hatched.

type: snapbase. it it doesn't say 0,0,0 then set it to 0,0,0

if the problem persists, then tyoe snapbase again, and select a point very close or on the boundary of the area you want to fill. try it again and it should be o.k.

hth

Diarmuid
If you want to win something run the 100m, if you want to experience something run a marathon