Author Topic: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?  (Read 15000 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

alanjt

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5352
  • Standby for witty remark...
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2012, 08:30:23 AM »
2x22"ws
Civil 3D 2019 ~ Windohz 7 64bit
Dropbox

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2012, 10:08:29 AM »

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

alanjt

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5352
  • Standby for witty remark...
Civil 3D 2019 ~ Windohz 7 64bit
Dropbox

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #18 on: February 21, 2012, 10:12:32 AM »
http://goo.gl/yTX6V <-- X2
same ones I have.  8-)

:) .. They've been great monitors and the stands are awesome ... especially at the price point  :-D

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #19 on: February 21, 2012, 10:16:20 AM »
I tried to get the price for home purchase and got the following message.

"Our apologies...

The product you have selected is not currently available for online purchase in the segment you have selected."
CAD Tech

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2437
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #20 on: February 21, 2012, 10:27:25 AM »
Dual 21's using a "horizontal span".  Three won't fit on the triangle stand on my cubicle desktop, besides which the ends would be outside my field of vision so not very useful.
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #21 on: February 21, 2012, 10:29:38 AM »
I tried to get the price for home purchase and got the following message.

"Our apologies...

The product you have selected is not currently available for online purchase in the segment you have selected."

You'd probably have to order the updated version which is LED backlit: http://goo.gl/NnIgA

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2012, 10:34:15 AM »
I tried to get the price for home purchase and got the following message.

"Our apologies...

The product you have selected is not currently available for online purchase in the segment you have selected."

You'd probably have to order the updated version which is LED backlit: http://goo.gl/NnIgA

Thanks. I like everything about it but the 8 ms response time.
CAD Tech

M-dub

  • Guest
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #23 on: February 21, 2012, 10:43:27 AM »
Dual 24" Dell widescreens
(U2410)
Would never (intentionally) go back to one.  COULD make use of one more, but I'm certainly happy with this setup.

Krushert

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13679
  • FREE BEER Tomorrow!!
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #24 on: February 21, 2012, 10:47:02 AM »
**Sigh**
I went from 3 monitors (23 in the center and two 20" turn portrait on each side) at my last job to two 19" with my current job.
I + XI = X is true ...  ... if you change your perspective.

I no longer CAD or Model, I just hang out here picking up the empties beer cans

alanjt

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5352
  • Standby for witty remark...
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #25 on: February 21, 2012, 11:01:43 AM »
**Sigh**
I went from 3 monitors (23 in the center and two 20" turn portrait on each side) at my last job to two 19" with my current job.
Still better than a cardboard sign.
Civil 3D 2019 ~ Windohz 7 64bit
Dropbox

Birdy

  • Guest
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #26 on: February 21, 2012, 12:04:06 PM »
Dual 27" wide screens, with dual 21" wide screens out side those for email, tool palettes, etc.

comes in real handy during the Masters Tournament.  8-)

Can we see a picture of your layout?
Kinda messy, but...

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #27 on: February 21, 2012, 12:29:18 PM »
Dual 27" wide screens, with dual 21" wide screens out side those for email, tool palettes, etc.

comes in real handy during the Masters Tournament.  8-)

Can we see a picture of your layout?
Kinda messy, but...

Damn Jim, that makes my neck hurt.... :lmao:
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright 2016

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #28 on: February 21, 2012, 12:29:49 PM »
I like the lava lamp.
CAD Tech

mammajamma

  • Guest
Re: do you use dual monitors or a single monitor?
« Reply #29 on: February 21, 2012, 01:51:33 PM »
Single. 19"? 21"? Not sure, doesn't matter.
Since I work primarily on flow diagrams and zoom/pan works like a dream with my wheel mouse, I have no problem with that.
Futzing with hardware/software to make everything work right is a PITA, so I like to keep it all as simple as possible.
Then again, I'm a CAD dinosaur (from the DOS days) and can make do with whatever is at hand...