Author Topic: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes  (Read 25380 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #75 on: October 31, 2011, 09:56:44 AM »
Why is tha array command now a command line function....what the $*& is that all about. Or have  I missed something?
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2437
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #76 on: October 31, 2011, 10:59:37 AM »
They rebuilt the array command and relegated the "old" array to the command line.
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

42

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 483
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #77 on: October 31, 2011, 11:41:14 AM »
Ok.............so when I click on the new array command (from memory as not in front of it) on the drop down menu, which gives (3 choices) why does that go to the command line?
Alastair Mallett Autodesk Certified Professional
Technical Director
Hunters South Architects

Jeff H

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6150
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #78 on: October 31, 2011, 12:25:41 PM »
Here JeffM mentions ARRAYCLASSIC added for SP1 which is the same as 2011.
 
I guess when they added associative arrays they decided not update the dialog box.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #79 on: October 31, 2011, 01:58:52 PM »
Ok.............so when I click on the new array command (from memory as not in front of it) on the drop down menu, which gives (3 choices) why does that go to the command line?
what is your setting for CMDDIA?
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

M-dub

  • Guest
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #80 on: November 07, 2011, 09:35:20 AM »
I would really like the new array functionality if there were a way to enter the distance BEFORE you enter the number of objects.
May you can... I just don't know how yet.  I'd like to spend a few minutes to see if I can figure it out before I give up and revert back to the old way.

M-dub

  • Guest
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #81 on: November 07, 2011, 09:39:34 AM »
So much for those few minutes...

ARRAYCLASSIC

Done.

M-dub

  • Guest
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #82 on: November 07, 2011, 10:00:09 AM »

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12913
  • London, England
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #83 on: November 08, 2011, 01:59:10 PM »

KewlToyZ

  • Guest
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #84 on: November 08, 2011, 04:00:49 PM »
I heard Autodesk was considering a special version release for people tired of all of the changes and upgrades.
They called it AutoCAD Luddite.
I guess it came in a box with a protractor, french curve, pencil, hammer, chisel, rock, and a 5lbs magnet to place on the hard drive...
 :ugly:

Krushert

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13679
  • FREE BEER Tomorrow!!
Re: AutoCAD 2012, gripes and hypes
« Reply #85 on: November 08, 2011, 04:47:15 PM »
^^  :-D :-D
And my Luddite user just left so I will have to tell him tomorrow the good news.  :-D
I + XI = X is true ...  ... if you change your perspective.

I no longer CAD or Model, I just hang out here picking up the empties beer cans