Author Topic: 3D sheet piling type AZ  (Read 1241 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 594
3D sheet piling type AZ
« on: December 15, 2018, 05:22:08 AM »
Sheet piling AZ Arbed, mostly used in my country. For 3D use the connectors are simplified.
Is there a way to give the height of the pile a parameter inside a array? Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vgTwT8ZXfztwOm8qrUCxBt3NABsQKRP/view?usp=sharing

documentation

https://sheetpiling.arcelormittal.com/products-services/production-range/az-sections/


Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

Master_Shake

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1441
Re: 3D sheet piling type AZ
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2018, 11:30:44 AM »
Not that I'm aware of, AutoDesk never really updated the block editor to work with 3D objects.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14442
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: 3D sheet piling type AZ
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2018, 12:08:29 PM »
Sheet piling AZ Arbed, mostly used in my country. For 3D use the connectors are simplified.
Is there a way to give the height of the pile a parameter inside a array? Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vgTwT8ZXfztwOm8qrUCxBt3NABsQKRP/view?usp=sharing

documentation

https://sheetpiling.arcelormittal.com/products-services/production-range/az-sections/

There is a way to add a z stretch to a dynamic block,  one has to play around with the UCS....
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Crank

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1438
Re: 3D sheet piling type AZ
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2018, 12:22:07 PM »
Sheet piling AZ Arbed, mostly used in my country. For 3D use the connectors are simplified.
Is there a way to give the height of the pile a parameter inside a array? Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vgTwT8ZXfztwOm8qrUCxBt3NABsQKRP/view?usp=sharing

documentation

https://sheetpiling.arcelormittal.com/products-services/production-range/az-sections/

There is a way to add a z stretch to a dynamic block,  one has to play around with the UCS....
The problem is that the BEDIT command only works in 2D....

 Vault Professional 2018     /      Building Design Suite Ultimate 2017     /     AEC Collection 2018 + 2019 +2020

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14442
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: 3D sheet piling type AZ
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2018, 12:29:23 PM »
Sheet piling AZ Arbed, mostly used in my country. For 3D use the connectors are simplified.
Is there a way to give the height of the pile a parameter inside a array? Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vgTwT8ZXfztwOm8qrUCxBt3NABsQKRP/view?usp=sharing

documentation

https://sheetpiling.arcelormittal.com/products-services/production-range/az-sections/

There is a way to add a z stretch to a dynamic block,  one has to play around with the UCS....
The problem is that the BEDIT command only works in 2D....

Yes, I know....but there was an instance where myself and a student, quite accidentally made a block with a z stretch element....
by mucking around with the UCS ....maybe I can do one later today...and post
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Master_Shake

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1441
Re: 3D sheet piling type AZ
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2018, 05:24:57 PM »
Sheet piling AZ Arbed, mostly used in my country. For 3D use the connectors are simplified.
Is there a way to give the height of the pile a parameter inside a array? Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vgTwT8ZXfztwOm8qrUCxBt3NABsQKRP/view?usp=sharing

documentation

https://sheetpiling.arcelormittal.com/products-services/production-range/az-sections/

There is a way to add a z stretch to a dynamic block,  one has to play around with the UCS....
The problem is that the BEDIT command only works in 2D....

Yes, I know....but there was an instance where myself and a student, quite accidentally made a block with a z stretch element....
by mucking around with the UCS ....maybe I can do one later today...and post

I'm curious now, I'm not sure how this industry operates but couldn't you just set the first 3d solid to the desired length and array that entity?

Quote
** UCS command not allowed in block editor. **

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 594
Re: 3D sheet piling type AZ
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2018, 03:54:55 AM »
Sheet piling AZ Arbed, mostly used in my country. For 3D use the connectors are simplified.
Is there a way to give the height of the pile a parameter inside a array? Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/13vgTwT8ZXfztwOm8qrUCxBt3NABsQKRP/view?usp=sharing

documentation

https://sheetpiling.arcelormittal.com/products-services/production-range/az-sections/

There is a way to add a z stretch to a dynamic block,  one has to play around with the UCS....
The problem is that the BEDIT command only works in 2D....

There are some tricks to fool it but overall any z operations is limited. I will expect BricsCAD to that this further not any Autocad development during this century.

Quote
I'm curious now, I'm not sure how this industry operates but couldn't you just set the first 3d solid to the desired length and array that entity?

The reason why rounds should be avoided is the speed of the 3D graphics and the ability to get from DWG into IFC, Revit or any other CAD.
Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..