Author Topic: Conversion  (Read 16224 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« on: November 25, 2003, 06:34:56 PM »
I just placed two files under../lillypond/rugaroo/, and if someone would please convert them from 2004 to 2000 I would greatly aprreciate it.

Thx - Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conversion
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2003, 09:55:40 PM »
rug,
check your folder in the lilly pond.

Hope they saved ok.

CAB
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2003, 02:10:07 AM »
Thx a lot CAB...but what are these??? I have never seen these before...



Also, I will be posting some more dwg's if you don't mind...I will move the old ones off here shortly...

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Conversion
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2003, 06:56:18 AM »
rugaroo, that would be proxy objects for the LDD custom objects that you don't have the object enablers for. If you go to the Autodork web site and look for LDD object enablers, you should be able to download them and install them so you can see the objects. You won't be able to modify them, but you will be able to see and plot them.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conversion
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2003, 08:16:41 AM »
K

i didn't know you could do that.

I have drawings that were created with ADT and though I had to live with the
trash on the screen. They were sent to me for reference info for a similar
model of house created by the previous designer for a new customer of mine.

Thanks for the tip.

I have 2004 but still use 2000 until I have time to convert all my menu and
buttons to a portable form so they can go with me.  More homework. :(

CAB
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Conversion
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2003, 08:24:19 AM »
Rug -
if you create the contours with plines you will get better results when converting back.
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

daron

  • Guest
Conversion
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2003, 09:07:56 AM »
Quote from: CAB
I have 2004 but still use 2000 until I have time to convert all my menu and
buttons to a portable form so they can go with me.  More homework. :(

CAB


Have a looksy here

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conversion
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2003, 10:11:05 AM »
Yes thanks, I have it  already, but this working for a living is interfearing .

I did read the previous version though. :)  

I'll get around to it.

CAB
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2003, 04:25:32 PM »
See that is the wierd thing....All of the plots that I have for this are clean, and I have made sure that the guy I got the topo from is using just the basics before he sends them to me, but after CAB saved them down, wow. Could it have been the ADT??? Aslo I just noticed this error with everything I try to do in that dwg now:

Closing Autodesk Map project...



Opening an AutoCAD 2000 format file.
Substituting [simplex.shx] for [AvantGarde Md BT].
Substituting [simplex.shx] for [MONOPLEX.shx].
Substituting [simplex.shx] for [MONOPLEX].
Substituting [simplex.shx] for [HELV.SHX].

Resolve Xref "RECORD OF SURVEY 091603": C:\Land Projects 2004\Antelope Rotated
030203\dwg\RECORD OF SURVEY 091603.dwg
File I:\Projects\Antelope Rotated 030203\dwg\RECORD OF SURVEY 091603.dwg was
saved after a drawing editor crash.
It must be recovered before being attached.
Regenerating model.

Command:
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
Initializing...
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass

ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClassPress ENTER to continue:

Command:
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
AutoCAD Express Tools Copyright © 2000 Autodesk, Inc.

ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
DDChText 3.01 (c) cad nauseam, 1996-2000. Unregistered shareware.
AutoCAD menu utilities loaded.
DDChText 3.01 (c) cad nauseam, 1996-2000. Unregistered shareware.
Loading retired macros...
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass

ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
ARX_ERROR: eNotThatKindOfClass
Loading retired macros...
Command:




Sorry for the length.

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

daron

  • Guest
Conversion
« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2003, 04:28:58 PM »
It could be any desktop. They all use ARX files that standard cad can't run.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Conversion
« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2003, 04:32:13 PM »
Did you get the object enablers form Autodork?
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2003, 05:25:15 PM »
Yeah I got all of the enablers, but that is what keeps coming up with only that gp dwg that he saved. I am getting more errors with the new enablers.
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Conversion
« Reply #12 on: November 26, 2003, 05:31:30 PM »
Put the dwg back up there Rug and let me try it.
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2003, 05:33:20 PM »
Ok Mark...give me a few minutes...gotta finish a new parcel map for NY...
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #14 on: November 29, 2003, 01:18:03 PM »
Ok...sorry it took me so long, but I reposted the files that were in lilly.pond. There are two zip files that I placed in there. Let me know what happens.

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

daron

  • Guest
Conversion
« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2003, 09:11:29 PM »
Quote from: Rugaroo
Could it have been the ADT??
You mention that this is ADT, but ADT doesn't have AECCGrade or Contours. It seems that it's LDD or Map objects. If it is ADT, you might find someone who has ADT or wait until I get back from AU to be able to try it for you.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2003, 02:18:16 AM »
The only reason I thought it might have been ADT, is because that is what CAB says he is running, so I didn't know if that was causing something to fall apart....you know what I mean?
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Conversion
« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2003, 08:52:16 AM »
No, I am running plain ACAD2004.  

CAB
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Conversion
« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2003, 10:08:53 AM »
Alright Rug, the dwgs are on the lilly pond under your folder in one .zip file.
BTW, are these from someone to you?
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2003, 02:14:41 PM »
Thx Mark...did you notice anything in them that stood out?

Yes they are from one of my new clients, and he is out of town until Dec. 14, so I couldn't have him just do the conversions, and resend.

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Conversion
« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2003, 02:46:41 PM »
Ok...got them...it seems as though everything came out fine this time....any idea as to why when CAB converted them they had all of those wierd objects? Could he no have the correct enablers or something along those lines?

I just ordered 2004 so I will be cleaning up soon so this doesn't continue too long. Maybe you guys can help me with a few other questions too. ADesk came out with Civil3D this year, along with the Civil/Survey series as usual for LDD. Now what is the true purpose of Civil3D? ADesk says that 3D is not a substitute for Civil/Survey, but a mere 'knock-off'...If true, then would this just be something for the smaller firms to look into that can't afford the true Civil pack? My client wants me to upgrade to 2004, and Civil3D, but I am honestly thinking that for my benifit, I should go for all three packages, Civil3D-Survey-Civil Design. Do you think that I would be wasting my money on all 3, or would it actually prove to be benificial to me and my client?

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Dent Cermak

  • Guest
Conversion
« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2003, 04:46:21 PM »
I would think that the LDD pack with the civil/survey would include everything that Civil3D does and then some. My understanding is that the Civil3d is like a LT version of LDD. (I haven't seen the package, but that's what my vendor tells me.) So if uou have 2004 and LDD 4 (or whatever) you should be able to share data without any problem.

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Conversion
« Reply #22 on: December 01, 2003, 06:48:31 AM »
First note this from the Civil3D web site:
Quote
Important Note:
Customers should use Autodesk Civil 3D on non-production projects. The focus of this preview release is to allow you to learn and understand the Autodesk Civil 3D software product, including an understanding of the base concepts and any data interoperability issues between Autodesk® Land Desktop or Autodesk® Civil Design 2004 and this preview version of Autodesk Civil 3D 2004.

IMO, their are basically asking you to be a beta tester for this product. Also I believe this is the next step for LDD,Civil packages. Notice that C3D has "Intelligent Relationships" for all data types in the dwg/project. I see a lot of CAiCE in this product, and I'm not alone. If you haven't done so, D/L the PowerPoint or pdf from the website and take a look at it, it's seems to be very powerful.

www.autodesk.com/civil3D/
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

Dent Cermak

  • Guest
Conversion
« Reply #23 on: December 01, 2003, 11:16:32 AM »
I think Civil3D is to be a blend of Caice and Softdesk, taking the best elements from each and coming up with a "super" package. It is to be the next LDD, just rename it to make it look new and shiney.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Conversion
« Reply #24 on: December 01, 2003, 11:31:42 AM »
It if is new and improved..... what have we been using? Old and decrepid???
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

Dent Cermak

  • Guest
Conversion
« Reply #25 on: December 01, 2003, 01:16:18 PM »
IS HE CALLING ME NAMES AGAIN ?