Author Topic: Tutorial Ideas  (Read 10054 times)

Mark

• Custom Title
  • Seagull
Tutorial Ideas
« on: September 14, 2007, 02:53:48 PM »
What part of C3D would you like to see a video tutorial on?
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

Mark

• Custom Title
  • Seagull
Re: Tutorial Ideas
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2007, 02:56:14 PM »
I would like to see one on cut & fill with two surfaces. I've never worked with two surfaces ( existing & proposed ) so I'd like to see what you can do with them as in cut & fill.
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2007, 03:16:29 PM »
I would like to see one on cut & fill with two surfaces. I've never worked with two surfaces ( existing & proposed ) so I'd like to see what you can do with them as in cut & fill.

I would LOVE to see that.  We do that all the time here, and since I'm just getting into C3D, the timing is perfect.  Can you show the different depths of cut in different colors like you can in Land Desktop?  We do a lot of that for presentations.

dfarris75

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2007, 04:06:57 PM »
• Structures and Piping
• Efficient use of C3D (aka Best Practices > process) for commercial, roadway, and sub-d's

jpostlewait

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2007, 07:24:34 PM »
• Structures and Piping
• Efficient use of C3D (aka Best Practices > process) for commercial, roadway, and sub-d's

Topic one takes a day as long as you don't talk about part-builder.
Topic two is impossible. By that I mean It truly is a moving target. Best practice varies according to user ability and which SP you are on and a lot of other things.

Spell checker suggested replacement for Part-builder was parboiled. :lol:

Dinosaur

« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2007, 08:41:34 PM »
I don't know about that John.