Author Topic: Paper Background not at 0,0,0  (Read 1434 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

whdjr

  • Guest
Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« on: March 16, 2007, 09:08:21 AM »
I received a file from an engineer and his titleblock was at 0,0,0 but his paper background was off so that if I printed based on layout it would only print about 1/4 of his sheet.  I know I can go into each layout tab and make the changes in the plot window and apply the changes to the layout without plotting but I didn't want to have to do that.

Any ideas on a way to streamline this?  a system variable or something?

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2007, 09:12:39 AM »
Do a page set up on the first tab and then you can apply that to the other tabs with page setup manager.
CAD Tech

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2007, 09:22:17 AM »
My old routine to set tabs for a particular page set up, if you go that way.
http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=8855.0
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2007, 09:32:41 AM »
My initial thought was pagesetups too.  It turns out that all the tabs in the file have a name pagesetup and it is the same one for all tabs.  In some of the tabs the background is in the right spot but most are not.  However the pagesetup doesn't seem to move the paper background.  :-(

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2007, 09:48:48 AM »
How are you able to fix the odd ones?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2007, 10:11:36 AM »
How are you able to fix the odd ones?

I can go into the plot menu, make some changes and apply them to the layout and then cancel the plot and it corrects the paper background.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2007, 10:27:30 AM »
Does it actually plot off center or just a visual defect?

Does changing to another plot style & then back fix the problem?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: Paper Background not at 0,0,0
« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2007, 10:46:56 AM »
Does it actually plot off center or just a visual defect?
Yes it plots off center if you select layout.  If you select extents then it plots fine.

Quote from: CAB
Does changing to another plot style & then back fix the problem?
It does but it doesn't.  It will fix the current tab and it will readjust the other tabs but it doesn't fix them all completely.  I think I'm just going to give up and set them to extents and just deal with it.  I don't need them for much anyway.

Thanks alot.