Author Topic: thaw layer in viewport  (Read 2204 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

danny

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« on: May 13, 2005, 09:07:58 PM »
I trying to right a script to thaw a layer within the view port.  this is what i have
Code: [Select]
_.mspace
-layer
thaw
A-f2|A-ANNO-KAIS-048

qsave

the problem is that "thaw" does not thaw the layer in that viewport.  Is their a command to do this or is lisp necessary?

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2005, 11:37:44 PM »
You will need to use the vplayer command not the _layer command.
Not exactly sure how you are trying to use this, in a script or macro?

"vplayer" "t" "A-f2|A-ANNO-KAIS-048" "current" ""
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

danny

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2005, 02:46:31 AM »
I wanted to use it in a script.  I've got 100 or so drawings that this layer has to thawed in.  I wondering now.. if theirs two or more viewports in a drawing,  the script won't work??

nivuahc

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2005, 07:15:09 AM »
As a script, no, but you can write a Lisp routine that will do the trick and call the Lisp routine with your script.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2005, 07:38:11 AM »
I think you can use the ALL option and still use in a script.
Please confirm.


vplayer
t
A-f2|A-ANNO-KAIS-048
all
""
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CADaver

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2005, 09:01:03 AM »
As Charles pointed out the ALL option in vplayer will make the change to all the viewports in the CURRENT layout tab.  you'll need lisp if you use multiple layout tabs.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2005, 09:26:24 AM »
Correct me if I'm wrong but the only restriction for vplayer is that you be
in paper space when you execute the command and it changes ALL viewports in ALL tabs.
So this is what you need:

Code: [Select]
TileMode
0
vplayer
t
A-f2|A-ANNO-KAIS-048
all
""
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CADaver

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2005, 09:31:27 AM »
You're correct, Charles.  The last time I checked we were beta slammin' R2000, it didn't work on multi-tabs then and i never went back to verify.  Thanks for the heads up.

nivuahc

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2005, 12:18:34 PM »
I stand (actually, I'm sitting, but you get the idea) corrected! :)

Good one CAB!

danny

  • Guest
thaw layer in viewport
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2005, 02:55:56 PM »
thanks guys..