Author Topic: 'start_list' not working...Please help!  (Read 11251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #15 on: November 08, 2005, 04:11:04 PM »
Excellent.

Does it display the dialog per the start_dialog call (inside the and structure; inside the *dialog* function)?

Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.com • http://cadanalyst.slack.com • http://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2005, 04:27:17 PM »
Yes.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2005, 04:29:44 PM »
oops...no it does not.  It loads the dialog and flashes the dialog when the 'new_dialog' call is made, but the start_list nils out before the dialog is filled.

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2005, 04:38:04 PM »
Well ... my suggestion is o put this little snip (progn (alert "I'm here") t) within the and structure --

(and

    (progn (alert "I'm here") t)

    (setq id (load_dcl "att.DCL"))

    (start_list "atts")

    (mapcar 'add_list lst)

    (not (end_list))

    (action_tile "cancel" "(done_dialog 0)")
   
    ...

)


And keep moving it ahead, line by line until it stops displaying the alert.
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.com • http://cadanalyst.slack.com • http://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #19 on: November 08, 2005, 04:45:41 PM »
(and

    (setq id (load_dcl "att.DCL"))

    (progn (alert "I'm here") t)

    (start_list "atts")

    (mapcar 'add_list lst)

    (not (end_list))

    (action_tile "cancel" "(done_dialog 0)")
   
    ...

)


That was the last place it worked.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #20 on: November 08, 2005, 05:01:29 PM »
You are not specifying your dialog box to use ... you MUST also use NEW_DIALOG to invoke the dialog to use.

Use this scenario:
Code: [Select]
(setq id (load_dcl "att.DCL"))
(new_dialog "attribute_edit" id)
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #21 on: November 08, 2005, 05:08:21 PM »
I already call 'new_dialog' here:
Code: [Select]
(defun load_dcl (name / dcl dcl_id)
    (while
      (if (minusp (setq dcl_id (load_dialog name)))
(setq dcl (getfiled "Select correct DCL file location: "
    dcl
    "dcl"
    (+ 8 128)
  )
)
(not (new_dialog "attribute_edit" dcl_id))
      )
    )
    dcl_id
  )

But I changed it and put it like this:
Code: [Select]
(defun load_dcl (name / dcl dcl_id)
    (while
      (if (minusp (setq dcl_id (load_dialog name)))
(setq dcl (getfiled "Select correct DCL file location: "
    dcl
    "dcl"
    (+ 8 128)
  )
)
;(not (new_dialog "attribute_edit" dcl_id))
      )
    )
    dcl_id
  )


<snippet>
         (setq id (load_dcl "att.DCL"))
(new_dialog "attribute_edit" id)
(start_list "atts")
<snippet>

But it still doesn't work. :-(

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #22 on: November 08, 2005, 05:23:20 PM »
Will,
The Code you posted loads and displays without exception for me. Tested with AC2005 winXPpro.

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #23 on: November 08, 2005, 05:25:09 PM »
Yeah it worked for me this morning, but now it doesn't.  I don't know what changed to make it not work.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #24 on: November 08, 2005, 05:30:33 PM »
Have you tried a System wide search for ANY file modified date stamped today. See if anything seems out of place ...
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2005, 05:34:04 PM »
I only worked on one other lisp file today and it didn't have anything to do with a dcl file.  I did not do a system wide scan though.

Well guys I appreciate your help today and look for some more tomorrow.  Right now I have to leave.  Maybe things will look brighter in the morning. :-)

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2005, 05:38:11 PM »
Does this anomaly ONLY apply to this routine, or to ALL your DCL's ?

added :
Just for completeness, loaded and ran in AC2006 as well as 2005.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2005, 05:56:50 PM by Kerry Brown »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2005, 06:33:15 PM »
I won't be able to look at this until 10pm tonight, but I certainly will try after that.

Hope this gets solved soon (my money is still on start_list, add_list etc. being redefined).
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.com • http://cadanalyst.slack.com • http://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Jeff_M

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4094
  • C3D user & customizer
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2005, 06:49:22 PM »
(my money is still on start_list, add_list etc. being redefined).
Wouldn't something like this verify that?
Code: [Select]
_$ (type start_list)
SUBR
_$ (setq tmp start_list)
#<SUBR @0243c7e8 START_LIST>
_$ (setq start_list nil)
nil
_$ (type start_list)
nil
_$ (setq start_list 7)
7
_$ (type start_list)
INT
_$ (setq start_list tmp)
#<SUBR @0243c7e8 START_LIST>

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: 'start_list' not working...Please help!
« Reply #29 on: November 08, 2005, 06:51:59 PM »
(type start_list) => SUBR

(defun start_list () (princ))

(type start_list) => SUBR
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.com • http://cadanalyst.slack.com • http://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst