Author Topic: slidelibrary menu and pulldowns  (Read 3978 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dubb

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1105
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« on: July 21, 2005, 02:01:03 PM »
how do i have both slide menus and and pulldown menus in the same file pulldown.? what happens is i cant have pulldown menu items along with slide library items

heres the code


Code: [Select]

//
//      AutoCAD menu file - S:\MENU\Wynn-Menu.MNU
//
***MENUGROUP=Titleblocks

***POP20
**Titlelbocks
               [TitleBlocks]
               [TITLEBLOCK PART 1]$I=TitleBlocks.Wynn-TB $I=*
               [TitleBlock Part 2]$I=TitleBlocks.Wynn-TB2 $I=*


***TOOLBARS

***IMAGE
**Wynn-TB
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks]
[WE-CALC-85x11]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\
[WE-TB-11x17]^C^C-insert WE-TB-11x17 \;;\
[WE-TB-24x36]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\
[WE-TB-30x42]^C^C-insert WE-TB-30x42 \;;\
[WE-TB-36x48]^C^C-insert WE-TB-36x48 \;;\
[WE-TB-85x1]^C^C-insert WE-TB-85x11 \;;\
[WE-TB-NORTH]^C^C-insert WE-TB-NORTH \;;\
[WE-TB-STAMP]^C^C-insert WE-TB-STAMP \;;\
[WE-TITLE-NORTH]^C^C-insert WE-TITLE-NORTH \;;\

**Wynn-TB2
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks 2]
[WE-TB-24x36]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\

***MENUGROUP=
***POP50
**Commands
[Wynn-Menu]
[->Commands]
               [&Break-Line]^C^Cbl;
               [Change Multiple Text]^C^Ccht;
               [Revision]^C^Crc;
               [Snap-Angle]^C^Csa;
               [Plot-Log]Plog
               [Copy multiple]^C^Ccm;
               [Fix Target](command "vbaload" "fix-target" "vbarun" "fixtarget")(princ)
               [->Zoom]
                 [&Extents]'ze
                 [<-&Previous]'zp
               [->->Send &Private Message To:]
                 [Bill]pm;BI;
                 [Bryan]pm;B;
                 [Bruce]pm;BR;
                 [Dawn]pm;d;
                 [Jack]pm;ja;
                 [Jennifer]pm;j;
                 [Jurek]pm;ju;
                 [Larry]pm;l;
                 [Marla]pm;m;
                 [Sharon]pm;sh;    
                 [<-Souk]pm;s;
               [->Change &Layer]
                 [S-&1]1;;
                 [S-&2]2;;
                 [S-&3]3;;
                 [S-&4]4;;
                 [S-&5]5;;
                 [&S-56]56;;
                 [S-&6]6;;
                 [S-&7]7;;
                 [S-&8]8;;
                 [<-S-&9]9;;
               [->->Dimensions]
                 [Horiz/Vert]dl
                 [Aligned]dal
                 [Leader w/ Dot]ld
                 [leader w/ loop]ll
                 [<-<-2head Leader]span
               [->->Setup]
                 [->->Plot 24x36]
                   [1"=1"]12436;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]82436;
                   [1"=1'-0"]122436;
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]162436;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]242436
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]482436;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]642436;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]962436;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1282436;
                 [->->Plot 30x42]
                   [1"=1"]13042;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]83042;
                   [1"=1'-0"]123042
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]163042;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]243042
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]483042;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]643042;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]963042;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1283042;    
                 [->->Titleblock]
                   [<-Detail Grid]^C^Cgb;

                   



//
//      End of AutoCAD menu file - S:\WYNN-CAD\menu\Wynn-Menu.mnu
//

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2005, 03:47:22 PM »
I might actually beable to help you on this one.

Code: [Select]

***MENUGROUP=SMW-CHI

***POP1
               
               [&Title Blocks...]$I=SMW-CHI.image_titleblock $i=*
               
***IMAGE
**IMAGE_TITLEBLOCK
[Title Blocks]
[Slides(ATT-8511,Attributes 8.5x11)]^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/ATT-8511" \;;;
[Slides(Att-8511L,Attributes 8.5x11L)]^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/Att-8511L" \;;;
[Slides(ATT-1117,Attributes 11x17)]^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/ATT-1117" \;;;
[Slides(Att-3042,Attributes 30x42)]^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/Att-3042" \;;;
[Slides(Att-3444,Attributes 34x44)]^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/Att-3444" \;;;
[Slides(Att-3648,Attributes 36x48)]^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/Att-3648" \;;;


This is code that I use in my setup, its only part of it but I didnt want to post like 6 pages of this stuff.


*****************************

Here is how the format works.

*** IMAGE_(what ever you name your variable)
[Name of the GUI (it will show up in the top left corner)]

This is where it gets a bit confusing so I will try to explain it in steps...

1. Where I have
Code: [Select]
[Slides this is the name of the SLB file that holds all the SLD files.

2.
Code: [Select]
(ATT-8511,Attributes 8.5X11)] this is stating that "ATT-8511" is the SLD file name, "Attributes 8.5X11" is what the Description is of that SLD file. This discription will show up in the description box of the GUI.

3.
Code: [Select]
^C^C_-layer;set;0;;-insert;"C:/CHI-CUSTOMCAD/title blocks/ATT-8511" \;;;
 This is just like a button code. It says where to insert the file from and what to do when it is Inserted, basically "\" = Pause  ";" = Enter stroke.



Quote

//
//      AutoCAD menu file - S:\MENU\Wynn-Menu.MNU
//
***MENUGROUP=Titleblocks

***POP20
**Titlelbocks
               [TitleBlocks]
               [TITLEBLOCK PART 1]$I=TitleBlocks.Wynn-TB $I=*
               [TitleBlock Part 2]$I=TitleBlocks.Wynn-TB2 $I=*


***TOOLBARS

***IMAGE
**Wynn-TB
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks]
[WE-CALC-85x11]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\
[WE-TB-11x17]^C^C-insert WE-TB-11x17 \;;\
[WE-TB-24x36]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\
[WE-TB-30x42]^C^C-insert WE-TB-30x42 \;;\
[WE-TB-36x48]^C^C-insert WE-TB-36x48 \;;\
[WE-TB-85x1]^C^C-insert WE-TB-85x11 \;;\
[WE-TB-NORTH]^C^C-insert WE-TB-NORTH \;;\
[WE-TB-STAMP]^C^C-insert WE-TB-STAMP \;;\
[WE-TITLE-NORTH]^C^C-insert WE-TITLE-NORTH \;;\

**Wynn-TB2
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks 2]
[WE-TB-24x36]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\

***MENUGROUP=
***POP50
**Commands
      [Wynn-Menu]
      [->Commands]
               [&Break-Line]^C^Cbl;
               [Change Multiple Text]^C^Ccht;
               [Revision]^C^Crc;
               [Snap-Angle]^C^Csa;
               [Plot-Log]Plog
               [Copy multiple]^C^Ccm;
               [Fix Target](command "vbaload" "fix-target" "vbarun" "fixtarget")(princ)
               [->Zoom]
                 [&Extents]'ze
                 [<-&Previous]'zp
               [->->Send &Private Message To:]
                 [Bill]pm;BI;
                 [Bryan]pm;B;
                 [Bruce]pm;BR;
                 [Dawn]pm;d;
                 [Jack]pm;ja;
                 [Jennifer]pm;j;
                 [Jurek]pm;ju;
                 [Larry]pm;l;
                 [Marla]pm;m;
                 [Sharon]pm;sh;    
                 [<-Souk]pm;s;
               [->Change &Layer]
                 [S-&1]1;;
                 [S-&2]2;;
                 [S-&3]3;;
                 [S-&4]4;;
                 [S-&5]5;;
                 [&S-56]56;;
                 [S-&6]6;;
                 [S-&7]7;;
                 [S-&8]8;;
                 [<-S-&9]9;;
               [->->Dimensions]
                 [Horiz/Vert]dl
                 [Aligned]dal
                 [Leader w/ Dot]ld
                 [leader w/ loop]ll
                 [<-<-2head Leader]span
               [->->Setup]
                 [->->Plot 24x36]
                   [1"=1"]12436;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]82436;
                   [1"=1'-0"]122436;
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]162436;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]242436
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]482436;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]642436;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]962436;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1282436;
                 [->->Plot 30x42]
                   [1"=1"]13042;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]83042;
                   [1"=1'-0"]123042
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]163042;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]243042
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]483042;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]643042;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]963042;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1283042;      
                 [->->Titleblock]
                   [<-Detail Grid]^C^Cgb;

                   



//
//      End of AutoCAD menu file - S:\WYNN-CAD\menu\Wynn-Menu.mnu
//


From your post here is what I think is wrong with it.


Code: [Select]

***MENUGROUP=Titleblocks

***POP20
**Titlelbocks
               [TitleBlocks]
               [TITLEBLOCK PART 1]$I=IMAGE_Wynn-TB $I=*
               [TitleBlock Part 2]$I=IMAGE_Wynn-TB2 $I=*

***IMAGE
**IMAGE_Wynn-TB
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks]
[SILDELIBRARYNAME(SLIDENAME,DESCRIPTION)]^C^C-insert[b];[/b]WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

**IMAGE_Wynn-TB2
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks 2]
[SLIDELIBRARYNAME(SLIDENAME,DESCRIPTION)]^C^C-insert;WE-TB-24x36 \;;\


In my Code I always but the **IMAGE stuff at the very end of the code.

I didnt go through all your code just the Image stuff.

Now your probably like "what the hell is a SLB file" well here you go.

Quote

Once the slides are created, you need to make sure that slidelib.exe is in C:\directory (the directory your slides are in)
As seen in the AutoCAD help file, go to dos prompt, and while in the directory, type:

dir *.sld /b > slidelist

Then, with that list in the same directory, type:

slidelib libraryname < slidelist


*******************

http://theswamp.org/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2381&highlight=slidelib&sid=870e1dcbce04e4f069ef92ce538e33b7


Basically, Here is how mine is setup. I created a Directory on my C:\ drive for all  my blocks and menus and custom stuff (for easiness...I will call it CADBLOCKS).

so..

C:\CADBLOCKS

I created all my Slides I wanted using the MSLIDE command. Took all though SLD files and placed them in a directory....

C:\CADBLOCKS\SLIDES

Once I did that I copied the SLIDELIB.EXE into that directory.

Opened DOS prompt, typed...

Code: [Select]
cd cadblocks\slides     <- this should take you to c:\cadblocks\slides

Then,

Code: [Select]
dir *.sld /b > slidelist    <- (slidelist will be basically a text file, with only the the SLD files listed (hence the *.sld))

Next,

Code: [Select]
slidelib Slides < slidelist  <- This will create a SLB file named Slides and place all the named files within the Slidelist file in the SLB file.

SO,

Code: [Select]
[Slides(SLIDENAME,Discription)]   <- It will look in the SLIDE.SLB file for the SLIDENAME and pull out the SLD file and make it viewable in the Imagebox

Now I have found that the IMAGE files (SLB and SLD) location needs to be in the support file search path under preferances or the Slides wont load.

If I get time I will try to go through your code and see if I can fix it. But I would suggest trying it on your own first so that you can learn it.

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2005, 04:06:28 PM »
Try this:

Code: [Select]
//
//      AutoCAD menu file - S:\MENU\Wynn-Menu.MNU
//

***MENUGROUP=Titleblocks

***POP1
      [TitleBlocks]
      [TitleBlock PART 1]$I=Titleblocks.IMAGE_Wynn-TB $I=*
      [TitleBlock Part 2]$I=Titleblocks.IMAGE_Wynn-TB2 $I=*

***POP2
      [Wynn-Menu]
      [->Commands]
               [&Break-Line]^C^Cbl;
               [Change Multiple Text]^C^Ccht;
               [Revision]^C^Crc;
               [Snap-Angle]^C^Csa;
               [Plot-Log]Plog
               [Copy multiple]^C^Ccm;
               [Fix Target](command "vbaload" "fix-target" "vbarun" "fixtarget")(princ)
               [->Zoom]
                 [&Extents]'ze
                 [<-&Previous]'zp
               [->->Send &Private Message To:]
                 [Bill]pm;BI;
                 [Bryan]pm;B;
                 [Bruce]pm;BR;
                 [Dawn]pm;d;
                 [Jack]pm;ja;
                 [Jennifer]pm;j;
                 [Jurek]pm;ju;
                 [Larry]pm;l;
                 [Marla]pm;m;
                 [Sharon]pm;sh;    
                 [<-Souk]pm;s;
               [->Change &Layer]
                 [S-&1]1;;
                 [S-&2]2;;
                 [S-&3]3;;
                 [S-&4]4;;
                 [S-&5]5;;
                 [&S-56]56;;
                 [S-&6]6;;
                 [S-&7]7;;
                 [S-&8]8;;
                 [<-S-&9]9;;
               [->->Dimensions]
                 [Horiz/Vert]dl
                 [Aligned]dal
                 [Leader w/ Dot]ld
                 [leader w/ loop]ll
                 [<-<-2head Leader]span
               [->->Setup]
                 [->->Plot 24x36]
                   [1"=1"]12436;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]82436;
                   [1"=1'-0"]122436;
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]162436;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]242436
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]482436;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]642436;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]962436;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1282436;
                 [->->Plot 30x42]
                   [1"=1"]13042;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]83042;
                   [1"=1'-0"]123042
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]163042;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]243042
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]483042;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]643042;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]963042;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1283042;      
                 [->->Titleblock]
                   [<-Detail Grid]^C^Cgb;

***IMAGE
**IMAGE_Wynn-TB
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks]
[SLIDES(WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-11x17,11x17 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-11x17 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-24x36,24x36 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-30x42,30x42 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-30x42 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-36x48,36x48 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-36x48 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-85x11,8.5x11 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-85x11 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-NORTH,North Arrow)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-NORTH \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-STAMP,Plot Stamp)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-STAMP \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TITLE-NORTH),North Arrow Title)]^C^C-insert WE-TITLE-NORTH \;;\

**IMAGE_Wynn-TB2
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks 2]
[SLIDES(WE-TB-24x36,24x36 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\

//
//      End of AutoCAD menu file - S:\WYNN-CAD\menu\Wynn-Menu.mnu
//




ofcourse you have to watch extra spaces with copy and pasting.

You will need to create a SLIDES.SLB FILE for this to work. IF you ever add to this you will need to update the SLB file to load the new SLIDES

Dont for get to put the patch in the support file search. Path to the SLB file that is.

dubb

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1105
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2005, 04:49:26 PM »
hey thanks man...this code looks alot better than mine. one other thing i was wondering about..how come i have 2 pulldowns now? i was trying to get all of this into one puldown.

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2005, 05:21:23 PM »
OH, SORRY  :shock:

I thought you wanted 2.

Code: [Select]

//
//      AutoCAD menu file - S:\MENU\Wynn-Menu.MNU
//

***MENUGROUP=Titleblocks

***POP1
      [TitleBlocks]
      [TitleBlock PART 1]$I=Titleblocks.IMAGE_Wynn-TB $I=*
      [TitleBlock Part 2]$I=Titleblocks.IMAGE_Wynn-TB2 $I=*
      [->Commands]
               [&Break-Line]^C^Cbl;
               [Change Multiple Text]^C^Ccht;
               [Revision]^C^Crc;
               [Snap-Angle]^C^Csa;
               [Plot-Log]Plog
               [Copy multiple]^C^Ccm;
               [Fix Target](command "vbaload" "fix-target" "vbarun" "fixtarget")(princ)
               [->Zoom]
                 [&Extents]'ze
                 [<-&Previous]'zp
               [->->Send &Private Message To:]
                 [Bill]pm;BI;
                 [Bryan]pm;B;
                 [Bruce]pm;BR;
                 [Dawn]pm;d;
                 [Jack]pm;ja;
                 [Jennifer]pm;j;
                 [Jurek]pm;ju;
                 [Larry]pm;l;
                 [Marla]pm;m;
                 [Sharon]pm;sh;    
                 [<-Souk]pm;s;
               [->Change &Layer]
                 [S-&1]1;;
                 [S-&2]2;;
                 [S-&3]3;;
                 [S-&4]4;;
                 [S-&5]5;;
                 [&S-56]56;;
                 [S-&6]6;;
                 [S-&7]7;;
                 [S-&8]8;;
                 [<-S-&9]9;;
               [->->Dimensions]
                 [Horiz/Vert]dl
                 [Aligned]dal
                 [Leader w/ Dot]ld
                 [leader w/ loop]ll
                 [<-<-2head Leader]span
               [->->Setup]
                 [->->Plot 24x36]
                   [1"=1"]12436;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]82436;
                   [1"=1'-0"]122436;
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]162436;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]242436
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]482436;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]642436;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]962436;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1282436;
                 [->->Plot 30x42]
                   [1"=1"]13042;
                   [1 1/2"=1'-0"]83042;
                   [1"=1'-0"]123042
                   [3/4"=1'-0"]163042;
                   [1/2"=1'-0"]243042
                   [1/4"=1'-0"]483042;
                   [3/16"=1'-0"]643042;
                   [1/8"=1'-0"]963042;
                   [<-3/32"=1'-0"]1283042;      
                 [->->Titleblock]
                   [<-Detail Grid]^C^Cgb;

***IMAGE
**IMAGE_Wynn-TB
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks]
[SLIDES(WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-11x17,11x17 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-11x17 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-24x36,24x36 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-30x42,30x42 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-30x42 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-36x48,36x48 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-36x48 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-85x11,8.5x11 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-85x11 \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-NORTH,North Arrow)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-NORTH \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TB-STAMP,Plot Stamp)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-STAMP \;;\
[SLIDES(WE-TITLE-NORTH),North Arrow Title)]^C^C-insert WE-TITLE-NORTH \;;\

**IMAGE_Wynn-TB2
[Wynn Engineering Titleblocks 2]
[SLIDES(WE-TB-24x36,24x36 TB)]^C^C-insert WE-TB-24x36 \;;\

//
//      End of AutoCAD menu file - S:\WYNN-CAD\menu\Wynn-Menu.mnu
//


Try that. all I did was get rid of the **pop2

dubb

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1105
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2005, 05:28:09 PM »
Perrfect....thats what i needed..thanks man...

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2005, 09:36:39 AM »
Glad it worked! Have fun! Feel free to ask anything else.

Did you get the Slides.slb files to work?

dubb

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1105
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2005, 11:28:26 AM »
Quote from: AVCAD
Glad it worked! Have fun! Feel free to ask anything else.

Did you get the Slides.slb files to work?


the slides didnt work..but i used cab's example from another post and it worked. but somehow i cant get it to work on this one. is it possible to have the .mnu and the .sld files in separate folders?

my menu file is here
Quote
\menu


and my slides for title blocks are here

Quote
\menu\slides\tb\


and when i created the slides, i used
Quote
mslide
to generate .sld files and used
Quote
dir *.sld /b > mylist
to create the list of  .sld files and
Quote
slidelib mlib < mylist
to make the mlib...all in dos and then the location of the .sld files.

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2005, 05:30:56 PM »
Yes it is possible to have the slides in a differant folder (this is what I do).

my slides are in:

\chi-customcad\slides


1.

\menu\slides\tb\

That needs to be in the Support File search path.

2.

[SLIDES(WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

SLIDES needs to change to mlib (cause this is what you called your SLB file). So change SLIDES = MLIB on all the locations in the code

3.
When you ran slidelib were you in the slides\tb directory? You need to be in that directory when using Slidelib (atleast this is how I got it to work).

4.
I found that Slides for some reason (atleast on my end) dont like to be networked. I have all my custom stuff I created in a directory on my local hardrive. Updating to other computers is a pain but it simple. Just copy over the new directory with all the new updates you made.

Actually what I do is copy the folder to a networked drive and when I need to do an update I jsut update that folder with the one on my hardrive and send an email out to go copy the directory.

You might want to do this also...

Code: [Select]

(princ "\nCAD Standards Loaded version 3.00 < Updated 07-21-05 >\n \n ")
(princ)


Just make this a txt file and save with the extension of MNL. and put it in the same directory as your MNS file. IT will autoload from there. and on the command line it will say what ever message you put in it. Its away of traking what version is on whos computer. This way you know if they have been updating per your emails.

dubb

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1105
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2005, 06:03:23 PM »
Code: [Select]
[SLIDES(WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

does this needs to be changed as well

Code: [Select]
[SLIDES(\menu\slides\tb\WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

or do i just leave it?

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2005, 09:57:17 AM »
Quote from: dubb
Code: [Select]
[SLIDES(WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

does this needs to be changed as well

Code: [Select]
[SLIDES(\menu\slides\tb\WE-CALC-85x11,8.5x11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

or do i just leave it?


No the code should look like...

Code: [Select]
[MLIB(WE-CALC-85X11,8.5X11 Calc)]^C^C-insert WE-CALC-85x11 \;;\

MLIB is what you stated as what you saved the SLB file as. The SLB file is what you used SLIDELIB to create.


Make sure the \menu\slides\tb path is in the Search Path. Go to Tools > Options > Files (first Tab) > Click support file search path > click add > and browse to that location

Let me know if you have any problems

dubb

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1105
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2005, 11:58:34 AM »
in that case....i have a slide library for typical detail sheets. each slide library has its own types of details in its own directory for example:
-wood framing details
-concrete
-steel
-icf
-truss joists

so i have to specify a support path for each of these details?

AVCAD

  • Guest
slidelibrary menu and pulldowns
« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2005, 02:40:11 PM »
Yes you would need to put each path in.

This is why I just put all the slides in 1 directory and create 1 SLB file. This way you dont have alot of code to change and you dont have to path each directory. You can leave the actual blocks in seperate directoies though. Just as long as your code it calling out the correct directory to grab the blocks from.

edit:

If all your blocks are in 1 SLB file (which in your case woul dbe the MLIB.SLB) then you only need to path where that file is. If you have SLB files each of those directories and those SLB files are located in each of those directoies then you need to path each one.

You can very easily just copy the SLB files 1 directory and path just that one. As long as you are calling out the correct SLB file in your code it should work.