Author Topic: Block sub entities to insert's layer.  (Read 1267 times)

The Unidrafter

• Mosquito
Block sub entities to insert's layer.
« on: November 18, 2021, 11:05:01 AM »
Hi. I'm a new member. Can't believe I haven't run across this site a lot earlier, since I've been researching online for Autolisp help for nearly 20 years now. So, here is my task: I receive files from architects that I have to format as backgrounds for my firm's HVAC, Plumbing & FP drawings. The problem is that a lot of architects put blocks of things like windows, doors, cabinets, etc.  in their drawings on various layers, formatted so that the linetype name assigned to the individual blocks (and sub-entities) is "demolished", resulting in the blocks showing the demolished linetype and the color of the layer they're inserted on. I need to transfer all blocks which have the "demolished" linetype to the layer "A-DEMO" with each block's sub-entities also set to the "A-DEMO" layer (just in case somebody explodes one or more) with the linetype set to ByLayer for the same reason. I have everything solved except for iterating through the blocks and setting all the sub-entities' layer and linetype. I've written the following code to get the job done, but can't seem to get it correct. While I'm sure it's not the only problem, I keep getting the "Too many arguments" error when I try to run it. Anybody have a clue?

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  2. (defun c:BO2L (/        inserts_set     inserts_count   insert_name     insert_data
  3.                         entity_set      entity_count    entity_name     entity_data entity_layer
  4.               )
  5.    (if (setq inserts_set (ssget "_x" '((0 . "INSERT")(8 . "A-DEMO"))))                  ; Parent IF- get set of blocks, if any exist
  6.         (progn                                                                                          ; then