Author Topic: Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor  (Read 143 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jlogan02

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 216
Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor
« on: July 20, 2021, 11:28:53 AM »
When I run "Check Text in Editor" with multiple defuns, is this the result I should expect from the output?

-----------------------------------
[CHECKING TEXT STA_STD_Conversion.LSP loading...]
..
; === Top statistic:
; Global variables: (ACDOC CECHO COSMODE EN I OFILEDIA)
; Function definition (with number of arguments): ((*ERROR* . 1) (STA_AE . 0))
.
; === Top statistic:
; Global variables: (:vlax-true ACDOC ATT2 CECHO CMDECHO DIM OFILEDIA OLAYER OSMODE SSIMAGE X)
; Function definition (with number of arguments): ((*ERROR* . 1) (STA_STD . 0))
.
; === Top statistic:
; Function definition (with number of arguments): ((C:STA_CONV . 0))
; Check done.

-------------------------
J. Logan
ACAD 2018

I am one with the Force and the Force is with me.
AutoCAD Map 2018 Windows 10

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7305
Re: Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2021, 12:33:03 PM »
Yes .. localize all those variables.

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2020

Custom Build PC

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12499
  • London, England
Re: Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2021, 05:18:51 PM »
This short tutorial may also be of interest.

jlogan02

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 216
Re: Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2021, 12:44:03 PM »
Yes indeed.

I did read that tutorial but haven't used the VarList routine. I'll give it a try. 

Thanks guys.
J. Logan
ACAD 2018

I am one with the Force and the Force is with me.
AutoCAD Map 2018 Windows 10

jlogan02

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 216
Re: Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2021, 01:28:10 PM »
Am I using this right?

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (defun VarList ( lst )
  2. )

Open my code in Vlide
Put the VarList defun in the code
Run Check Text in Editor
Copy variables from the check
paste (Varlist '(copied variables)) from Check into console
 
J. Logan
ACAD 2018

I am one with the Force and the Force is with me.
AutoCAD Map 2018 Windows 10

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12499
  • London, England
Re: Vlide Tools/Check Text in Editor
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2021, 04:57:49 PM »
Yes - though, the 'VarList' function is purely for formatting, such that all symbols are presented in lowercase  :-)