Author Topic: PaletteSet  (Read 131 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

velasquez

  • Newt
  • Posts: 180
PaletteSet
« on: July 18, 2021, 09:00:17 AM »
Is it possible to set a maximum size in PaletteSet?
Just like MinimumSize.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16867
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: PaletteSet
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2021, 09:06:18 PM »
Can you capture the Resize event and override to force the size you want if it exceeds that size?
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

velasquez

  • Newt
  • Posts: 180
Re: PaletteSet
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2021, 07:23:53 AM »
Can you capture the Resize event and override to force the size you want if it exceeds that size?

Hi Keith thanks for the reply,
I haven't tried it yet, but can this work if the platte is docked?

velasquez

  • Newt
  • Posts: 180
Re: PaletteSet
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2021, 08:12:26 AM »
Can you capture the Resize event and override to force the size you want if it exceeds that size?

Thanks for the answer Keith

I'm looking for a suggestion to prevent the Palette from being resized when docked.
Is this possible?

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16867
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: PaletteSet
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2021, 11:50:04 AM »
Can you capture the Resize event and override to force the size you want if it exceeds that size?

Thanks for the answer Keith

I'm looking for a suggestion to prevent the Palette from being resized when docked.
Is this possible?

I have one project that utilizes palettes and while they are nice tools to have, they aren't very good at maintaining their desired sizes. I'll have to dig up that code and examine it. I'll try to find time to do that and post what I find.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

velasquez

  • Newt
  • Posts: 180
Re: PaletteSet
« Reply #5 on: Today at 08:42:35 AM »
Can you capture the Resize event and override to force the size you want if it exceeds that size?

Thanks for the answer Keith

I'm looking for a suggestion to prevent the Palette from being resized when docked.
Is this possible?

I have one project that utilizes palettes and while they are nice tools to have, they aren't very good at maintaining their desired sizes. I'll have to dig up that code and examine it. I'll try to find time to do that and post what I find.


Thank you very much for your help.