Author Topic: Can BricsCAD replace AutoCAD  (Read 8648 times)

mailmaverick

• Bull Frog
Can BricsCAD replace AutoCAD
« on: May 29, 2020, 11:14:49 AM »
Hi All, there must be many users here who have worked on both BricsCAD and AutoCAD.
Can BricsCAD replace AutoCAD ?
Is there anyone who felt that switching from AutoCAD to BricsCAD was a wrong idea.
Please share your views. Thanks.

GDF

• Water Moccasin
Re: Can BricsCAD replace AutoCAD
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2020, 11:30:55 AM »
I’ve been using BricsCAD for two years now, and I will never go back to AutoCAD!
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2020x64 Windows 10x64

Rustabout

• Newt
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2020, 10:11:55 AM »
Hi Mailmaverick,

I just did the BricsCAD free trial. It was the second time doing the free trial in the last few years. The program has it's strengths and weaknesses when comparing to AutoCAD. It's outright better than Acad in some areas in fact (it runs much smoother on my computer for one).

The short answer is yes, it can replace AutoCAD 100% for some users. It's for sure one of the better choices if you want to replace AutoCAD completely, because compared to some of the other AutoCAD clones, the file compatibility between it an AutoCAD is superior* (*This is hearsay but from a reliable source, I haven't had enough time to test that out personally. I myself would keep an AutoCAD LT license active just in case and to create dynamic blocks [see below]).