Author Topic: Cut with basepoint  (Read 831 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ScottMC

  • Newt
  • Posts: 87
  • ...if we don't ask, we won't receive..
Cut with basepoint
« on: August 02, 2020, 05:57:53 PM »
Re Name or category but finally tried and works using macro but would rather it be a vlisp as then it's repeatable, also would rather have multiple object selection. Thanks

Cut with BasePoint      
macro:       Copybase;\\ erase;l;

As you can see, tests are helpful. Must have been in a hurry.
Here's the right way: Copybase;\\ erase;p
Still Lee Mac's Erase and Restore is powerful.
Another way might be to get the selection(s) first...
Wonder if anyone has insight into clipboard [ditto] usage as I can't seem to get but the last copied... as far as objects, text works fine.
 
« Last Edit: August 06, 2020, 12:24:04 AM by ScottMC »

tombu

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 245
  • ByLayer=>Not0
Re: Cut with basepoint
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2020, 02:08:12 PM »
With every Cut from File Explorer to Office applications the Cut items are never removed until they're pasted somewhere else to prevent them from being accidentally deleted. Once you've switched to another drawing to paste removing the objects from the previous drawing would be a challenge.

To avoid what could amount to a disaster I'll keep using Copybase (Ctrl+C) and deleting objects as needed after pasting elsewhere.

I have a dropdown in my Ribbon for Paste that includes a macro for Paste as Group that I use a lot:
Code: [Select]
^C^C_pasteblock;\(setq LstBlk(vla-get-Name (vlax-ename->vla-object (entlast))));_explode;_last;_-group;_create;*;;_previous;;(command "-purge" "B" LstBlk "N")
(setq LstBlk nil)

I'd love to see a safe way to Cut a group of objects from one drawing and Paste it into another that works the same other Windows programs if it can really be done.
Tom Beauford P.S.M.
Leon County FL Public Works - Windows 7 64 bit AutoCAD Civil 3D

BIGAL

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 818
  • 30 + years of using Autocad
Re: Cut with basepoint
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2020, 01:14:32 AM »
You can ctrl+c etc then ctrl+v between dwgs or use edit ? base point, paste as block ? all between dwgs.

Not sure about your statement.

Copyclip command.
A man who never made a mistake never made anything

ScottMC

  • Newt
  • Posts: 87
  • ...if we don't ask, we won't receive..
Re: Cut with basepoint
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2020, 10:51:53 AM »
^C^C_Copybase;\\;erase;p;;; this knocks off with single selection. The only thing to make this better would to enable multiple/storage as with: Lee Mac's http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=42007.msg471796#msg471796
..Solved the "Repeat using right-click" oops putting redraw at the end: ^C^C_Copybase;\\;erase;p;;redraw
Now, doin a micro search, found Acad has one called: CUTCLIPBP.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2021, 10:35:42 PM by ScottMC »

ScottMC

  • Newt
  • Posts: 87
  • ...if we don't ask, we won't receive..
Re: Cut with basepoint
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2021, 08:21:56 PM »
Never givin up.. Works adequately for me. Here's the macro that works.
***  ID_CutWBase         [Cut with Basepoint]_copybase;\\\ erase _P;
Hope it'l help someone.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2021, 08:31:04 PM by ScottMC »

ScottMC

  • Newt
  • Posts: 87
  • ...if we don't ask, we won't receive..
Re: Cut with basepoint
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2021, 09:09:36 AM »
Realizing now that window selection is the best type as when using any other, the copy looses any more than 2 directly selected. Eventually gonna have to write it into Lisp to ensure the many other selection options.