Author Topic: Send an email in background and then delete it  (Read 13770 times)

Marc'Antonio Alessi

• Swamp Rat
  • Marco
Re: Send an email in background and then delete it
« Reply #30 on: November 25, 2019, 08:48:46 AM »
First of all, I apologize for the delay and I thank Michael for what he wrote about me (actually I've been attending for more
than twenty years Autolisp and surroundings), I apologize also for my poor English (Google translator) who sometimes
creates misunderstandings.

I confirm what I wrote in my post #2 "Yes, I confess it's an unhealthy idea, I wanted to see which users use certain functions ..."
since I care a lot about my reputation I wanted to be more detailed in my idea.

My intent is NOT fraudulent but simply this (example):

Alfa, Beta and Gamma are three of my clients and have been using some of my programs for many years.
I state that I am not a real programmer but I have created a standard for for the design of stainless
steel catering in cruise ships environments (kitchens, bars, refrigerator rooms, etc.) with special functions
which force users to draw according to pre-established rules (Layers, styles, dimstyles, etc.).

Every user of Alfa, Beta and Gamma can use my programs by authorizing them through a special command
which creates an email in which there is the name of the user, hard disk serial number, CAD serial, etc.
I reply to this email by sending a custom activation file.

All this sometimes makes me lose a lot of time because if a user changes the PC, the PC changes user or for some reason
the authorization doesn't work I have to answer in a short time to make sure that the operator can use my functions
without the interruptions that are foreseen when using the program in a free way.

Lately for the Gamma customer, for not having multiple activation requests,
I created a command that allows the authorization an autonomous and unlimited way without asking anything
but that should only be used in the Gamma company.