Author Topic: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?  (Read 145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FriendFromArea51

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 712
  • Mars sucks!
Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« on: November 29, 2017, 05:59:05 pm »
Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?

Jeff H

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5865
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2017, 06:04:53 pm »
I don't use C3D, but from what read in comments it does not work on anything.  :P

FriendFromArea51

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 712
  • Mars sucks!
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2017, 06:09:59 pm »
I don't use C3D, but from what read in comments it does not work on anything.  :P

 :laugh: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

LOL'd XD

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6432
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2017, 06:44:46 pm »
I've been running C3D and vanilla CAD since Windows 10 was released. Can't say I'm a power user with C3D, but everything I've needed to do has worked fine.

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2018

Custom Build PC

FriendFromArea51

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 712
  • Mars sucks!
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2017, 10:28:54 pm »
I've been running C3D and vanilla CAD since Windows 10 was released. Can't say I'm a power user with C3D, but everything I've needed to do has worked fine.

Thanks Ron

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14150
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2017, 08:51:52 am »
I think we have a couple users running C3D on WIN10, it runs marginally...but that is more a factor of our IT consultants
NOT giving them adequate hardware devices to run it on.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

BIGAL

  • Newt
  • Posts: 102
  • 30 + years of using Autocad
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2017, 07:19:23 pm »
Running 2016 and 2018 on same laptop since I forgot to click no don't load Win10
A man who never made a mistake never made anything

MSTG007

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2100
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2017, 07:26:27 am »
On our production machines we use Windows7. As for my LAB it runs same hardware but with Windows 10. I really do not see a difference with user interaction or performance.
Autodesk Infrastructure Design Suite 2017

FriendFromArea51

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 712
  • Mars sucks!
Re: Does 2016 C3D work okay on Windows 10?
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2017, 07:29:50 pm »
On our production machines we use Windows7. As for my LAB it runs same hardware but with Windows 10. I really do not see a difference with user interaction or performance.

Thanks!