Author Topic: Autodesk: Please fix this.  (Read 221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Administrator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28294
Autodesk: Please fix this.
« on: November 27, 2017, 09:26:39 am »
Not sure how many years we've had this problem but it needs to get fixed. Please see image
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14150
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2017, 10:05:58 am »
HAHAHAHA


Now you are starting to sound just a bit like, myself......


MAP, and georeferencing functions have been so sad for so long....I've almost stopped complaining about them.




almost
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 856
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2017, 10:10:37 am »
Good luck. Another "issue" that has gone unaddressed, for what, a decade now?

Master_Shake

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1290
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2017, 11:31:09 am »
I believe their response is still "geo-referencing is conceptual in nature and not to be used for accuracy, refer to survey documents"

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Administrator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28294
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2017, 11:33:32 am »
I believe their response is still "geo-referencing is conceptual in nature and not to be used for accuracy, refer to survey documents"
Really! Great response. *sigh*

ESRI has no ............ problems with the aerial images. :)

TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14150
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2017, 11:47:08 am »
Neither does QGIS... a FREE application....

just another case of NOT getting what we pay for from Autodesk.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

MSTG007

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2100
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2017, 07:58:38 am »
I like to use the Nearmap.com. It is more tight than bing for our applications.
Autodesk Infrastructure Design Suite 2017

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14150
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2017, 09:46:16 am »
I like to use the Nearmap.com. It is more tight than bing for our applications.

One would hope and expect commercial (pay to use) data would have a higher level of accuracy and be more frequently updated
than anything that is free.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

tedg

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 795
Re: Autodesk: Please fix this.
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2017, 01:21:53 pm »
What's the problem Mark, just move the image?
And while you're at it explode all the dimensions.


 ;)


[leaving now]
Windows 7 Pro 64bit, AutoCAD 2017, REVIT 2017, Inventor Professional 2015