Author Topic: Cabinet Plan - with Doors  (Read 221 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Fitzandantilus

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 4
Cabinet Plan - with Doors
« on: October 12, 2017, 03:33:34 pm »
I have been working on this cabinet plan block with double doors, but I am unable to get the door to scale properly  :tickedoff:.
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6430
Re: Cabinet Plan - with Doors
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2017, 04:13:00 pm »
Try this .. added a scale action tied to the stretch.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2017, 04:27:16 pm by ronjonp »

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2018

Custom Build PC

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10238
Re: Cabinet Plan - with Doors
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 04:18:04 pm »
Looks like the Doors are still not correct. Using BricsCAD 17
We can use Dynamic Blocks but not edit them in BC
The doors are not fixed to the cabinet face.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2017, 04:33:50 pm by CAB »
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6430
Re: Cabinet Plan - with Doors
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2017, 04:21:47 pm »
Yeah .. that stretch selection for the width will need to be modified so it stretches from the bottom. *Fixed above.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2017, 04:25:37 pm by ronjonp »

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2018

Custom Build PC

Fitzandantilus

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 4
Re: Cabinet Plan - with Doors
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2017, 04:57:23 pm »
Thanks for the Help.
Much appreciated.. :-)

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6430
Re: Cabinet Plan - with Doors
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2017, 08:28:46 pm »
Thanks for the Help.
Much appreciated.. :)
Glad to help. 😊

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2018

Custom Build PC