Author Topic: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem  (Read 210 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1829
BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« on: August 17, 2017, 07:46:35 pm »
I'm trying out BricsCAD for the first time; and I'm having problems with dialog box width size, from my dcl files.
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
AutoCAD 2012x64 Windows 7x64

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6403
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 08:15:32 pm »
Probably best to post HERE.

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2018

Custom Build PC

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10237
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2017, 11:23:02 pm »
I've been using BricsCAD for 6 months at least & no DCL problems yet.
But my dialogs are not as complex as some of yours.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1829
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2017, 10:34:20 am »
Thanks for the feedback
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
AutoCAD 2012x64 Windows 7x64

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1829
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2017, 08:08:55 pm »
I have gotten all of my issues solved from BricsCAD support team!
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
AutoCAD 2012x64 Windows 7x64

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10237
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2017, 02:37:31 pm »
They do seem to support the product.
What, in a nut shell, was the issue?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1829
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2017, 12:27:09 pm »
Dialog Box display...see both picks. The issue has been fixed by their help below:



#1. Double display of text_part labels
 In the AutoCAD's DCL documentation (https://knowledge.autodesk.com/search-result/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2015/ENU/AutoCAD-AutoLISP/files/GUID-6F7C60D6-ADCC-48B0-83F9-A69F88D87436-htm.html), tiles have this definition:
 name : item1 [ : item2 : item3 ]
 {

attribute = value;
 ...
 }

where each item is a previously defined tile.

So the meaning of the inheritance is restricted to attributes only on AutoCAD, whereas on BricsCAD everything is inherited.

This multiple inheritance [ : item2 : item3 ] is not used in practice. It is not supported in BricsCAD. We were noticed only once before in a single SR. In that SR the user simply removed the multiple inheritance, even in that single case it was an unintentional coincidence.

The code ":arch_cmdname { arch_cmdname;}" might be changed to: "arch_cmdname;" since arch_cmdname does not have any attributes.
 Is it acceptable to just use arch_cmdname;?
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
AutoCAD 2012x64 Windows 7x64

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10237
Re: BricsCAD Dialog Box Sizing Problem
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2017, 01:21:01 pm »
Thanks for sharing
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.