Author Topic: Viewport resolution  (Read 236 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 611
Viewport resolution
« on: July 12, 2017, 03:45:52 pm »
Hi all,

The viewport of my drawing is very crazy.

I can't adjust the resolution.

Could anyone help me out, please?

File attached
Thanks

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6398
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2017, 04:01:41 pm »
VIEWRES?


Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2018

Custom Build PC

Master_Shake

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2017, 04:02:41 pm »
Not sure what you mean, it looks fine here.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 611
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2017, 04:54:23 pm »
I'm not the office any more.

I've opened the file in other autocad at home and it is fine too, nothing wrong.

Very strange, because I've tried viewres, ucsfollow, trying to fix it, and isn't working.

I'll try it toworrow in the office and I let you if it is ok!


Thanks
Fabricio

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 611
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2017, 07:23:57 am »
VIEWRES?

Hello,

I think the problem is my autocad.
There is something wrong with that arc.

File attached

Fabricio

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 850
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2017, 08:45:34 am »
Weird, wild stuff....


Have you tried creating a new layout and recreating these viewports? I've seen layouts and/or viewports do crazy stuff like this, for no apparent reason.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 611
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2017, 09:08:42 am »
Weird, wild stuff....


Have you tried creating a new layout and recreating these viewports? I've seen layouts and/or viewports do crazy stuff like this, for no apparent reason.

I've tried to create a new layout.

I'm using autocad 2016 and I've opened that drawing other autocad civil 3d 2016.

I think the problem is that arc, but I couldn't fix it.

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 850
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2017, 09:16:33 am »
I did notice that arc had a non-zero "Z" value, but changing that back to 0.0 made no difference.
I made a new viewport in a new layout - and it behaved just fine.

Fabricio28

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 611
Re: Viewport resolution
« Reply #8 on: July 13, 2017, 09:33:55 am »
I did notice that arc had a non-zero "Z" value, but changing that back to 0.0 made no difference.
I made a new viewport in a new layout - and it behaved just fine.

I created a new layout too and changed Z value to 0.0. Nothing changed.

Very crazy stuff.