Author Topic: How to fix (re-lable) column location mark values?  (Read 295 times)

tedg

• Swamp Rat
How to fix (re-lable) column location mark values?
« on: November 30, 2016, 01:46:28 pm »

Ok, so I'm not real strong with graphical column schedules, I'm still learning to work with them.
I have a column schedule that doesn't have all the column locations showing properly, I suspect it may be because a column was copied (or moved) from one location to another.

So I have one good one named "N-13" and the next one beside it should be "N-12", but it's "N-13 (-15'-4")" because it's 15'-4" away from N-13, but it's ON grid 12.

Anyone have any thoughts on this?
How can I force (edit, change) the column location mark value to be correct and appear correct on the schedule?

Thanks
Windows 7 Pro 64bit, AutoCAD 2017, REVIT 2017, Inventor Professional 2015

tedg

• Swamp Rat
Re: How to fix (re-lable) column location mark values?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2016, 07:35:09 am »
Ok... fixed it, sort of silly really.

The ends (extents) of the grids weren't including those locations, once I dragged the grids beyond those column lines, the column locations show up properly on the schedule.

I guess it's similar to the scope box where, like a section marker doesn't show up in a plan if it doesn't reach that elevation.

[cheers]

Krushert

• Seagull
  • "GRAMR? I need no stinkin' gramr!"
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2016, 08:55:15 am »
That damm LOFT gets us everytime!!    :tongue2: :2funny:
« Last Edit: December 01, 2016, 08:58:52 am by Krushert »
I learned my lessons ... SLOWLY ~ Unknown

=   =   =  ACA 2015, Revit Arch 2015 & 16 Navisworks Manage 2015 & 16 on 64bit on Win7P  =   =   =   =

tedg

• Swamp Rat
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2016, 09:03:25 am »

"Gets US every time" huh Krush?
So you've been a victim of this too?

LOL
(you can let C-Mac know what I found out)

Krushert

• Seagull
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2016, 09:14:29 am »

"Gets US every time" huh Krush?