Author Topic: Parcel Labels  (Read 7839 times)

BlackBox

• King Gator
Parcel Labels
« on: February 25, 2016, 02:40:37 PM »
Silly question, as I'm relatively new to using Parcels -

Is there any way to orient the Parcel Area/Face Label about the Parcel, or perhaps perpendicular to an Alignment?

Using by Object just orients to view, which makes orienting by view redundant, and I don't want to orient by WCS, as I have rotated views.

My goal is to orient the Parcel Labels by the Parcels, which are radial to my Alignments - so far, the only thing I've found that works, is to use a Parcel Segment Label + Reference Text. Grrr

TIA
"How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

mjfarrell

• Seagull
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Parcel Labels
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2016, 04:25:07 PM »
Silly question, as I'm relatively new to using Parcels -

Is there any way to orient the Parcel Area/Face Label about the Parcel, or perhaps perpendicular to an Alignment?

Using by Object just orients to view, which makes orienting by view redundant, and I don't want to orient by WCS, as I have rotated views.

My goal is to orient the Parcel Labels by the Parcels, which are radial to my Alignments - so far, the only thing I've found that works, is to use a Parcel Segment Label + Reference Text. Grrr

TIA

Actually there is a difference between insertion reference Object VS View - what is most likely making them appear to be the same is the make plan readable option set to yes.
Be your Best

Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

BlackBox

• King Gator
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2016, 04:35:10 PM »
Actually there is a difference between insertion reference Object VS View - what is most likely making them appear to be the same is the make plan readable option set to yes.

At your suggestion, I disabled plan readable - there is no difference between Object, and World - View does rotate accordingly.