Author Topic: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action  (Read 725 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 660
How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« on: January 20, 2016, 02:30:48 pm »
Hello guys.

How can I make the hatch stretching with Stretch Action ? it seems to me that it is somehow not possible !!

If it is not possible, is there any work around this problem?

Thank you.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13920
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2016, 03:39:48 pm »
Hello guys.

How can I make the hatch stretching with Stretch Action ? it seems to me that it is somehow not possible !!

If it is not possible, is there any work around this problem?

Thank you.

are your hatches associative?

and

are you stretching the hatch boundary along with the other lines that define that hatched area?


and remember STRETCH command really ONLY works with a crossing window
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 660
Re: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2016, 03:47:13 pm »
Hi,

Yes the hatch is associated, and I am referring to Stretch Action in Dynamic Blocks and not to Stretch Command.

Thank you.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16559
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2016, 04:04:53 pm »
Have you simply tried to stretch the hatch boundary? The hatch should follow suit.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

danallen

  • Guest
Re: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2016, 04:22:44 pm »
check PICKSTYLE variable, should be either 2 or 3 to have boundary update hatch

Drafter X

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 574
Re: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2016, 08:22:45 pm »
In general, in dynamic blocks with hatch, make your hatch boundry a closed polyline, even if you have to put it on defpoints to hide it, then don't select the hatch when you select the stretch objects (more specifically, don't select the center node of the hatch), else it wont stretch, it will just move.


BUT.. if you use a flip or a rotate action, you do select the hatch.


Of course, make sure your hatch is associative and you will have much better results if you select the polyline instead of selecting the area.
CadJockey Militia Commander

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 660
Re: How to make Hatch stretching with Stretch Action
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2016, 11:27:35 pm »
Great , thank you so much to all of you.

It works now.