Author Topic: Help to remove a proxy object  (Read 5359 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Help to remove a proxy object
« on: January 06, 2016, 08:04:40 AM »
Normally I can overcome these problems but this one has me stumped.
Maybe because I am still using ACAD2006.
This DWG has an object that stops it from copy/paste operations.
I tried to save back to ACAD 14 but there is a hatch or something that persist.
If I have to I can ask the survey company to save back to 14 or something to remove the object but I wanted a solution I could use in the future.

Thanks in advance.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7526
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2016, 09:01:28 AM »
Here you go :)


This seemed to work for me:
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (defun c:byebye nil
  2.     (if (= "AcDbZombieEntity" (vla-get-objectname o))
  3.       (vla-delete o)
  4.     )
  5.     (vlax-for o2 o
  6.       (if (= "AcDbZombieEntity" (vla-get-objectname o2))
  7.         (vla-delete o2)
  8.       )
  9.     )
  10.   )
  11.   (princ)
  12. )
« Last Edit: January 06, 2016, 09:15:43 AM by ronjonp »

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2016, 10:19:09 AM »
Ron,
How nice, a late Christmas present.  :smitten:

You made my day.

Thanks
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7526
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2016, 10:25:58 AM »
Ron,
How nice, a late Christmas present.  :smitten:

You made my day.

Thanks
Glad to help out :) .. BTW, I use your plottabs routine almost daily  8)

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2016, 11:01:49 AM »
Yes I use plottabs daily, saves a lot of time on this plans with lots of tabs. :)

Thanks again.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

ur_naz

  • Newt
  • Posts: 68
  • Made in Ukraine
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2016, 07:16:51 AM »
This should also help to explode or remove proxies
http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2016, 09:48:38 AM »
Thanks for the offering but I can not translate the Help File.

What language is it?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

HasanCAD

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1420
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2016, 11:07:56 AM »
Thanks for the offering but I can not translate the Help File.

What language is it?
I believe it is Russian.

VovKa

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1626
  • Ukraine
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2016, 06:11:53 PM »
Thanks for the offering but I can not translate the Help File.

What language is it?

The author is a theswamp member
http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?action=profile;u=955
You can ask all your questions in person



gile

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2507
  • Marseille, France
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2016, 03:59:19 AM »
Hi,

As replies aren't strictly related to LISP, I'd also suggest ZombieKiller available on Exchange Apps.
Speaking English as a French Frog

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2016, 08:14:06 AM »
I attempted it earlier in my search but did bot seem to work in ACAD2006
Ran the msi then opened ACAD

Command: FINDZOMBIES
Unknown command "FINDZOMBIES".  Press F1 for help.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2016, 08:18:05 AM by CAB »
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2016, 08:20:44 AM »
Still having problems with this DWG.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12905
  • London, England
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #12 on: January 08, 2016, 08:43:28 AM »
I attempted it earlier in my search but did bot seem to work in ACAD2006
Ran the msi then opened ACAD

Command: FINDZOMBIES
Unknown command "FINDZOMBIES".  Press F1 for help.

All Autodesk Exchange Store apps are only compatible with AutoCAD 2012 onwards (not necessarily a restriction of the program itself, but a restriction of the Autodesk installer) - the compatibility is listed in the right-hand column.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7526
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #13 on: January 08, 2016, 09:35:42 AM »
Still having problems with this DWG.
Is this better?

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Help to remove a proxy object
« Reply #14 on: January 08, 2016, 09:48:14 AM »
Yes, that fixed it Ron.  8)

Thanks
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.