Author Topic: Screens problem with AutoCAD  (Read 4330 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TopoWAR

  • Newt
  • Posts: 135
Screens problem with AutoCAD
« on: October 09, 2015, 01:21:26 PM »
Hello everyone, I have a problem and I have not found light to fix it, maybe some of you would suggest that is the problem or rather the solution to the problem, install AutoCAD / Civil 2016 win 8.1 and 10, but some screens and texts appear in miniature incorrectly, show you some pictures, thanks!
Thanks for help

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: Screens problem with AutoCAD
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2015, 01:41:49 PM »
I looks like someone has set Windows fonts to XXXL.
CAD Tech

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2437
Re: Screens problem with AutoCAD
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2015, 10:31:21 AM »
UHD/4K monitor?
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: Screens problem with AutoCAD
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2015, 10:38:37 AM »
UHD/4K monitor?

I've seen a couple questions regarding display issues with these. Are the drivers not catching up with them?
CAD Tech

TopoWAR

  • Newt
  • Posts: 135
Re: Screens problem with AutoCAD
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2015, 10:48:09 AM »
monitor 4k

After searching everywhere, I found the solution:

1- Slide your finger quickly from the right side of the screen
2- tap Settings
3- then play Customization
4- then bottom left of the screen give Screen
5- click where it says Let me choose a level of scaling for all my screens, choose for example medium and then give apply
6- once I have done Pantall change the resolution to 1920 x 1080 for example and go.
Then you can play with the different sizes to see which like.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
« Last Edit: October 13, 2015, 10:52:12 AM by TopoWAR »
Thanks for help

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2437
Re: Screens problem with AutoCAD
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2015, 01:22:35 PM »
UHD/4K monitor?

I've seen a couple questions regarding display issues with these. Are the drivers not catching up with them?

"Drivers" is a bit of a misnomer here.  The buttons and icons on the user interface for a lot of Autodesk products are designed for the older, lower resolution HD systems.  Because of the large difference in resolution its difficult to have a system which can handle both fluently, and during the last couple of releases there wasn't *that* many UHD/4K monitors in use.  Plus there was a quiet push for FUHD/8k hardware and data in some circles which may have rendered the work irrelevant (similar to HD DVD vs. Bluray), although that seems to have stalled a bit.  We should be seeing full UHD/4k support in most products within the next couple of releases now that there is more demand and its become the current defacto standard.
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}