Author Topic: PDF  (Read 25631 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #15 on: May 06, 2015, 01:01:16 PM »
Did I mention that the current settings print perfectly on our printer? Those same settings do NOT work to print OR export to PDF with the driver I am using (see pics in previous posts).

...attempting mj's latest advice...

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #16 on: May 06, 2015, 01:02:37 PM »
 :?
« Last Edit: May 06, 2015, 01:16:50 PM by Bethrine »

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #17 on: May 06, 2015, 01:08:21 PM »
Re-opened the dwg. Dashed line is back.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: PDF
« Reply #18 on: May 06, 2015, 01:16:46 PM »
see attached
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #19 on: May 06, 2015, 01:20:07 PM »
Prints fine to printer. This is what I get in the PDF.

 (11X17) default settings

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: PDF
« Reply #20 on: May 06, 2015, 01:25:36 PM »
Prints fine to printer. This is what I get in the PDF.

 (11X17) default settings

check your printable area....it should .5 all around
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #21 on: May 06, 2015, 01:26:48 PM »
I did not change any settings. I just plotted mj's drawing:
« Last Edit: May 06, 2015, 01:33:42 PM by Bethrine »

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: PDF
« Reply #22 on: May 06, 2015, 01:38:30 PM »
Why don't you post a sample drawing with your titleblock in it?

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: PDF
« Reply #23 on: May 06, 2015, 01:40:17 PM »
did you set the page setup current?

in the clip posted it says NONE

it should have the one I made set current
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #24 on: May 06, 2015, 01:42:07 PM »
did you set the page setup current?

in the clip posted it says NONE

it should have the one I made set current

double checking.

That is not 1 : 1...?

Bethrine

  • Guest
Re: PDF
« Reply #25 on: May 06, 2015, 01:43:50 PM »
Why don't you post a sample drawing with your titleblock in it?

I can but I have to get all info out of it (confidentiality clause) and I am uncertain how to accomplish that without missing something.  :cry:

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: PDF
« Reply #26 on: May 06, 2015, 01:44:10 PM »
and what you got going on here?   
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: PDF
« Reply #27 on: May 06, 2015, 01:45:31 PM »
So, have you tried the full bleed paper size?
CAD Tech

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: PDF
« Reply #28 on: May 06, 2015, 01:45:39 PM »
did you set the page setup current?

in the clip posted it says NONE

it should have the one I made set current

double checking.

That is not 1 : 1...?
dont sweat that at this point
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: PDF
« Reply #29 on: May 06, 2015, 01:48:29 PM »
respectfully "Full Bleed" is a red herring....

In all my years plotting from autocad starting in 1984 no printer I have ever needed to configure for
was ever capable of "FULL BLEED" , nor has any place I worked for set their title blocks up to place a dark black line at the extreme edge of the paper.
I would go so far as to say that EVERY plot I have ever done has ha a margin.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/