Author Topic: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model  (Read 2185 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12942
  • I like my water diluted.
Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« on: December 10, 2014, 01:56:41 pm »
I have a model that is sectioned to show a cut through a mechanical room and when I render the current view in the cloud using my A360 account, I get the entire building rendered as if it weren't sectioned. Is this "by design", a flaw or is there a setting somewhere that I'm missing??
Autodesk Expert Elite
Autodesk Revit Architecture, Structure, MEP Mechanical and MEP Electrical Certified Professional
Building Performance Analysis Certified (BPAC v3.0)
Autodesk Navisworks 2014 Essentials

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14147
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2014, 02:05:06 pm »
Most likely a bug
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14147
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12942
  • I like my water diluted.
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2014, 03:26:24 pm »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Autodesk Expert Elite
Autodesk Revit Architecture, Structure, MEP Mechanical and MEP Electrical Certified Professional
Building Performance Analysis Certified (BPAC v3.0)
Autodesk Navisworks 2014 Essentials

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14147
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2014, 03:29:32 pm »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Yet another reason I detest the subscription model, and the SUITE-ing of products
into a bundle of software that doesn't even all work well together, let alone as a stand alone (or with added 'cloud' features)solution.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2253
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2014, 06:41:24 pm »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Yet another reason I detest the subscription model, and the SUITE-ing of products
into a bundle of software that doesn't even all work well together, let alone as a stand alone (or with added 'cloud' features)solution.

Which has ZERO to do with the problem at hand.   :uglystupid2:
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12942
  • I like my water diluted.
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2014, 09:18:09 pm »
After a while you get used to it.
Autodesk Expert Elite
Autodesk Revit Architecture, Structure, MEP Mechanical and MEP Electrical Certified Professional
Building Performance Analysis Certified (BPAC v3.0)
Autodesk Navisworks 2014 Essentials

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14147
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2014, 08:39:52 am »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Yet another reason I detest the subscription model, and the SUITE-ing of products
into a bundle of software that doesn't even all work well together, let alone as a stand alone (or with added 'cloud' features)solution.

Which has ZERO to do with the problem at hand.   :uglystupid2:
Actually it is the root cause of the problem at hand.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/