Author Topic: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model  (Read 1627 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12854
  • I like my water diluted.
Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« on: December 10, 2014, 01:56:41 pm »
I have a model that is sectioned to show a cut through a mechanical room and when I render the current view in the cloud using my A360 account, I get the entire building rendered as if it weren't sectioned. Is this "by design", a flaw or is there a setting somewhere that I'm missing??
Autodesk Expert Elite
Autodesk Revit Architecture, Structure, MEP Mechanical and MEP Electrical Certified Professional
Autodesk Navisworks 2014 Essentials

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13920
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2014, 02:05:06 pm »
Most likely a bug
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13920
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12854
  • I like my water diluted.
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2014, 03:26:24 pm »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Autodesk Expert Elite
Autodesk Revit Architecture, Structure, MEP Mechanical and MEP Electrical Certified Professional
Autodesk Navisworks 2014 Essentials

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13920
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2014, 03:29:32 pm »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Yet another reason I detest the subscription model, and the SUITE-ing of products
into a bundle of software that doesn't even all work well together, let alone as a stand alone (or with added 'cloud' features)solution.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2160
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2014, 06:41:24 pm »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Yet another reason I detest the subscription model, and the SUITE-ing of products
into a bundle of software that doesn't even all work well together, let alone as a stand alone (or with added 'cloud' features)solution.

Which has ZERO to do with the problem at hand.   :uglystupid2:
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12854
  • I like my water diluted.
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2014, 09:18:09 pm »
After a while you get used to it.
Autodesk Expert Elite
Autodesk Revit Architecture, Structure, MEP Mechanical and MEP Electrical Certified Professional
Autodesk Navisworks 2014 Essentials

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 13920
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Navisworks - Sectioned modeled renders ENTIRE model
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2014, 08:39:52 am »
GAHH!!  That sucks!
Yet another reason I detest the subscription model, and the SUITE-ing of products
into a bundle of software that doesn't even all work well together, let alone as a stand alone (or with added 'cloud' features)solution.

Which has ZERO to do with the problem at hand.   :uglystupid2:
Actually it is the root cause of the problem at hand.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/