Author Topic: User Group  (Read 6673 times)

jonesy

• SuperMod
  • Seagull
User Group
« on: February 28, 2005, 09:27:58 AM »
Dont know whether I am posting in the right area (if not can someone move it please!)

Being a newbee Cad Manager I have just implemented our Cad Manual etc,

How many of you have "company Cad User Groups" which are dedicated to solving any problems with new standards, identifying training issues etc, if so how often do you have them, who is included, and what else do you discuss.

Many thanks for any advice.
Thanks for explaining the word "many" to me, it means a lot.

SPDCad

• Bull Frog
User Group
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2005, 10:23:44 AM »
A my former company we had Cad Standards meetings about once ever three months to go over the one or all of the following issues;
-Suggestions to improve standards
-Suggestions for new Autolisp routines
-Identify areas where the user need training,
-Solve bugs and or error with AutoCAD
-Discuss new or needed software (Next version of AutoCAD, 3d Max, etc)

Most of the time we spent arguing over the standards and what needed to be or, may not be needed to be, changed.  We would spend about an afternoon in the cad standards meeting.  If training was required we may have more meeting to prepare the training issues and then train the appropriate staff.

Good luck with your meetings!.....
 :D
AutoCAD 2010, w/ OpenDCL

visit: http://reachme.at/spd_designs

Keith™

• Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
User Group
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2005, 11:27:29 AM »