Author Topic: get Bricscad layer state manager object?  (Read 3180 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jmaeding

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 304
  • I'm just here for the Shelties.
get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« on: March 02, 2014, 12:35:51 PM »
I do this in acad:
(vla-GetInterfaceObject (vlax-get-acad-object) "AutoCAD.AcadLayerStateManager.19")
this locks up bcad ver13:
(vla-GetInterfaceObject (vlax-get-acad-object) "BricscadApp.AcadLayerStateManager.13.0")
(vla-GetInterfaceObject (vlax-get-acad-object) "BricscadApp.AcadLayerStateManager")

am I missing something?
James Maeding

owenwengerd

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 451
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2014, 03:00:53 PM »
I can reproduce it in v13 x64 and v14 x64.

jbuzbee

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 851
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2014, 03:09:59 PM »
Are you sure it's AcadLayerStateManager?
James Buzbee
Windows 8

snownut2

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 971
  • Bricscad 22 Ultimate
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2014, 04:06:09 PM »
Bricscad layer states are not like acad's at all, you probably need to put in a support request, I ma sure Torsten can answer your question.

roy_043

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1895
  • BricsCAD 18
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2014, 04:30:14 PM »
Bricscad layer states are not like acad's at all
I don't think that is true. But it does seem AutoCAD has changed the format of .las files at some point.
See: http://erecad.wikispaces.com/file/view/Layer+State+File+Syntax.pdf

roy_043

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1895
  • BricsCAD 18
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2014, 04:47:20 PM »
BricsCAD has these built-in functions to work with layer states:
Code: [Select]
layerstate-delete
layerstate-getlayers
layerstate-getnames
layerstate-has
layerstate-rename
vl-layerstates-delete
vl-layerstates-getdescription
vl-layerstates-getpropertymask
vl-layerstates-has
vl-layerstates-list
vl-layerstates-rename
vl-layerstates-restore
vl-layerstates-save
vl-layerstates-setdescription
vl-layerstates-setpropertymask
For more info look for the 'Lisp Developer Support Package' in the BricsCAD Application catalogue.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2014, 05:03:00 PM by roy_043 »

snownut2

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 971
  • Bricscad 22 Ultimate
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2014, 05:05:25 PM »
Roy,

That's what I was referring to, there is no layerstate command in Bricscad like Autocad.  Bricscad his the "vl" layerstate series of functions as you pointed out unlike Autocad.

Not saying they cannot be manipulated, it is not the same as Autocad at all.  I have several functions utilizing the layerstates and I needed to essentially define a function that distinguished between Bcad & Acad so I could use the same function call for either.

roy_043

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1895
  • BricsCAD 18
Re: get Bricscad layer state manager object?
« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2014, 04:45:54 AM »
@snownut2:
I thought you meant that layerstates in a dwg created in AutoCAD would not work in BricsCAD and vice versa.

BTW: BricsCAD does have the 'State' option in the -LAYER command:
Code: [Select]
: -LAYER
Layer:  ? to list/New/Make/Set/Color/Ltype/LWeight/MATerial/Plot/stAte/ON/OFF/Freeze/Thaw/LOck/Unlock: state
Enter an option:  ? to list/Save/Restore/Edit/reName/Delete/Import/eXport: