Author Topic: redo/undo, undofiler .net  (Read 3901 times)

nekitip

redo/undo, undofiler .net
« on: July 29, 2012, 01:43:22 AM »
Hello all. This is my first post, and I'm surprised i haven't seen this forum before!
I've been playing with vb.net for autocad for a while, so I don't have the right to say I'm absolute beginner, but... I'm not getting very far from that. :)

I have a question about undo.
I'm writing data in Xrecord and (maybe I'm doing it wrong), i cant get old values after undo, only xrecord removal. I believe undo doesn't work that way?
Here is my question:
In autocad, there is "UNDOFILER" in every object. What does that do? Can i populate it with my binary data? There is some info in ObjectArx, but i don't understand that at all, and there is nothing google can find for .net.

Alternative is, i think, to create some undo mechanism for that data (the one i write to xrecord), to work in separate .net class, using Stack, pop/push when "ismodified" is triggered or similar.
Is this concept right way to go? How do you do it?

Thank you!

TheMaster

Re: redo/undo, undofiler .net
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2012, 06:18:33 PM »
Hello all. This is my first post, and I'm surprised i haven't seen this forum before!
I've been playing with vb.net for autocad for a while, so I don't have the right to say I'm absolute beginner, but... I'm not getting very far from that. :)

I have a question about undo.
I'm writing data in Xrecord and (maybe I'm doing it wrong), i cant get old values after undo, only xrecord removal. I believe undo doesn't work that way?
Here is my question:
In autocad, there is "UNDOFILER" in every object. What does that do? Can i populate it with my binary data? There is some info in ObjectArx, but i don't understand that at all, and there is nothing google can find for .net.