Author Topic: openDCL list box  (Read 5711 times)

Ricky S

• Newt
openDCL list box
« on: September 02, 2010, 04:05:05 PM »
I have a menu/lisp routine that I would like to combine into an openDCL project.  I currently use a custom menu to display a list of materials, when a material is selected it sets a variable "wgt" then calls my lisp routine like this:(setq wgt 4.90) ^C^C_WGT.  This is my first attempt at openDCL & I'm struggling with how to set my variable, then call my lisp routine.  Any help would be greatly appreciated

BazzaCAD

Re: openDCL list box
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2010, 04:36:43 PM »
Hmmmm, have you gone through the “Beginners Tutorial” here: http://opendcl.com/wordpress/?page_id=10 ?

You'll need a LSP file to load & show your ODCL project.
Then you'll need to turn on the "SelChanged" Event on the List Boxes.

Then you can do something like this:

(defun c:WGTCALCULATOR_Form1_ListBox1_OnSelChanged (ItemIndexOrCount Value /)
  (setq ALUMINUM Value)
)

But I'm really not sure what you're trying to do.....

Ricky S

• Newt
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2010, 05:10:58 PM »
Barry,
It's an honor to talk with you...yes I have read your tutorial (although I obviously didn't "get" all of it) and I have created the "Hello World" project.
I started a lisp file that opens the wgtcalculator, but that's as far as I can get without some errors.  My desire is to pick a material (name in the listbox), have that set a value for the weight per foot then pass that to my wgt.lsp (which allows me to select a line for the length and multiplies that length by the weight per foot).  I plan on adding the code from my wgt.lsp file to the wgtcalculator.lsp file as the main routine, as it is "working code".  I think where I'm missing it is setting the values for the listbox items.  Is the value (weight per foot in my scenario) stored in the "item data" and if so how do I retrieve it?