Author Topic: # Purging a Block #  (Read 2476 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
# Purging a Block #
« on: December 08, 2004, 05:51:53 PM »
Another one....

I have a drawing named "D1"

In this drawing i have made a simple block containing a line
and name the block "test" but this block is not inserted in "D1"

So I have saved the "D1" without purging the drawing to keep the block "test"

Now, if I start a new drawing and than insert the "*D1" (exploded)
the block listed in the current drawing is "D1" and "test".

So if I purge the current drawing the "test" is disapear but not the "D1"

Why ?
Keep smile...

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7531
# Purging a Block #
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2004, 07:16:56 PM »
huh?  :D

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
# Purging a Block #
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2004, 07:42:30 PM »
because you evidently did something incorrect ... according to your description, it 'should' work properly so I would suggest looking at the methods you use....

Do a search on your HD for D1 and see if there is more than 1 of them... this is frequently the cause of strange occurences.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
# Purging a Block #
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2004, 02:11:28 PM »
no, sorry.

I've started from scratch with the acad.dwt file.

I need to redefine the block before and purge after..
dont'know why.. :cry:

So any other woy to insert a drawing without using the INSERT command ?
Keep smile...