Author Topic: Flex Duct Creator  (Read 71635 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ramonportes

  • Guest
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #105 on: June 27, 2014, 09:07:10 PM »
I"ve been using this routine since ACAD 2012 with no issues. Recently I upgraded to AutoCAD 2015 and lisp is not working anymore. It returns the following error:

uct diameter is set to 16.0
Select center line of flex duct.[Diameter]<16.0> Enter to quit.Backtrace:
[0.48] (VL-BT)
[1.44] (*ERROR* "bad function: VLAX-CURVE-GETPOINTATPARAM")
[2.39] (_call-err-hook #<SUBR @000000a1e50db548 *ERROR*> "bad function: VLAX-CURVE-GETPOINTATPARAM")
[3.33] (sys-error "bad function: VLAX-CURVE-GETPOINTATPARAM")
:ERROR-BREAK.28 nil
[4.25] (VL-CATCH-ALL-APPLY VLAX-CURVE-GETPOINTATPARAM (<Entity name: 7ff74ad04db0> 0.0))
[5.19] (C:FLEX)
[6.15] (#<SUBR @000000a1e50dbb38 -rts_top->)
[7.12] (#<SUBR @000000a1e4fb8700 veval-str-body> "(C:FLEX)" T #<FILE internal>)
:CALLBACK-ENTRY.6 (:CALLBACK-ENTRY)
:ARQ-SUBR-CALLBACK.3 (nil 0)

Any idea?

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #106 on: June 27, 2014, 09:25:55 PM »
It may not be ACAD2015 but how far the geometry is from the origin.
The Curve functions do not play well when too far from 0,0,0.
So try creating the duct near 0,0,0 and see if you get the same error.

Also are you using version 2.2?
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

ramonportes

  • Guest
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #107 on: June 27, 2014, 09:39:02 PM »
Thanks for your quick answer. I was not using version 2.2, but 2.0. I tried near to 0,0,0 and received the same error.

I think is related to AutoCAD 2015 because I was reading an article the other day informing developers that Lisp functions and command call routines were changed in ACAD 2015.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #108 on: June 27, 2014, 09:47:17 PM »
Thanks for your quick answer. I was not using version 2.2, but 2.0. I tried near to 0,0,0 and received the same error.

I think is related to AutoCAD 2015 because I was reading an article the other day informing developers that Lisp functions and command call routines were changed in ACAD 2015.

Are you able to provide a link to that article ??

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

ramonportes

  • Guest

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #110 on: June 27, 2014, 09:57:42 PM »
This is the article:

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2014/03/autocad-2015-calling-commands.html

I thought that may have been the one. :)
Kean is discussing the consequences of making fibres inactive, and how that affects Commands. I doubt if that would affect the VisualLisp COM function calls.
I'll ask Kean to comment on this.
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #111 on: June 27, 2014, 09:57:57 PM »
The functions are in the help document. Not that that is proof of anything. :)
http://help.autodesk.com/view/ACD/2015/ENU/?guid=GUID-8FF6D3D5-7EA5-4E9A-8A61-295C0562E7AE
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #112 on: June 27, 2014, 10:04:12 PM »
It's late here so tomorrow I will add some debug code to the routine to see if we can narrow down the cause of the error.
That is if it's in the routine and not ACAD2015..

Good night
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

ramonportes

  • Guest
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #113 on: June 27, 2014, 10:06:47 PM »
I was trying to help by pointing out it may be an ACAD 2015 issue. The real fact is that I have no clue of programming and would like to use the flex duct lisp in some drawings I need to do. I will try tomorrow or Sunday to try with a friend computer with ACAD 2014 and will notify the results.

Thanks again CAB for your routine and your assistance, good night.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #114 on: June 27, 2014, 10:16:22 PM »
I tried the routine in 2015
This was with metric units set.

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

owenwengerd

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 451
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #115 on: June 27, 2014, 10:19:16 PM »
Missing (vl-load-com) perhaps?

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #116 on: June 27, 2014, 10:21:09 PM »
Missing (vl-load-com) perhaps?
I checked that too Owen, It's the first line in the source :)
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Kean

  • Newt
  • Posts: 48
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #117 on: June 28, 2014, 03:13:04 AM »
Kean is discussing the consequences of making fibres inactive, and how that affects Commands. I doubt if that would affect the VisualLisp COM function calls.
I'll ask Kean to comment on this.

I can't see how this relates to the removal of fibers. If someone can post the steps to reproduce the problem I can ask someone to take a look, however.

Kean

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #118 on: June 28, 2014, 09:00:52 PM »
Quick look at the code and the (command "._select" "Au" does not work for me in ACAD2006.
Also  a Break command in there but that's it. No Vlax stuff in there.
Maybe the command calls changed the prompt order or options.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Flex Duct Creator
« Reply #119 on: June 28, 2014, 09:07:33 PM »
As far as the vlax-curve problem I would try Repair or Reinstall Autocad to see if that fixed the problem.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.