Author Topic: Lisp for attrebiutes  (Read 8101 times)

tomohdi

• Mosquito
Lisp for attrebiutes
« on: January 05, 2023, 10:28:39 AM »
Hi,
I am new here, and I hope here I am posting is a proper place for this request. I am a surveyor, and I work with TBC software for my daily job, including line work. One of the outputs of TBC is DWG, which I export my job to. In the current project at hand, we have to collect extra data at a site like for light street pol; we record the height, the number of arms and ID number, and so on for other features. All these data will be recorded as attributes in the data collector and populated in TBC for each feature point, symbol, line, and block. My issue is in the DWG file TBC exports; these attributes will appear in properties as extended data under property sets. I am looking for a lisp or program that takes these data and adds them to the assigned feature as attributes. I am sharing a sample of the cad file and some screenshots to explain my point. I appreciate any help.

CHulse

• Swamp Rat
Re: Lisp for attrebiutes
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2023, 08:33:33 AM »
I'm not familiar with TBC, but if you are creating shapefiles with attributes, you should be able to import that data (MAPIMPORT) into C3D (or MAP) and bring in the attributes. I believe you need a block defined with the attributes named to match. In C3D you can also use "User Defined Properties" to bring in point data with custom attributes as COGO points (and symbolize/label using that data).
Hope this helps.
Cary Hulse
Urban Forestry Manager
Wetland Studies and Solutions

Civil 3D 2020 & 2023

tomohdi

• Mosquito
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2023, 01:04:20 AM »
Dear CHulse,