Author Topic: Beta 5 and Combo boxes  (Read 5371 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jbuzbee

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 851
Beta 5 and Combo boxes
« on: March 19, 2007, 03:51:39 PM »
Anyone else noticing a problem with combo boxes?  A simple drop-down won't, well, drop down.  I swithced back to the beta 4 arx and that fixed it - so it's not a lisp problem populating the control.
James Buzbee
Windows 8

owenwengerd

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 451
Re: Beta 5 and Combo boxes
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2007, 04:21:16 PM »
James, Beta 5 now honors the previously ignored DropDownHeight property for combo boxes. Check the value of that property. The default value is 100. If that isn't the problem, I'd say a bug report is in order.

jbuzbee

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 851
Re: Beta 5 and Combo boxes
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2007, 05:25:25 PM »
appears to be a bug.  dropdown height is set to default 100, but won't drop down.  I'll post at sourceforge.

James Buzbee
Windows 8

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Beta 5 and Combo boxes
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2007, 06:11:02 PM »
James, can you email an offending sample lsp and ODC to me please.
I cant find a fault ..
.. perhaps I misunderstand the expectation.

here's the obligatory piccy :
« Last Edit: March 19, 2007, 06:24:25 PM by Kerry Brown »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

jbuzbee

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 851
Re: Beta 5 and Combo boxes
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2007, 08:34:01 AM »
Kerry - the odc file is at: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&atid=923363&aid=1683980&group_id=187950

This is the code to populate the drop-down:

Code: [Select]
(Odcl_ComboBox_AddList
    jb03_01_OBJ
    (list "Walls"    "Doors"     "Windows"      "Storefronts"
  "Curtainwalls"   "Ceiling Grids"  "Spaces" "Spaces - Auto Generate Tool"      "Stairs"
  "Railings"    "Structural Grid"      "Roof" "Schedule Tags" "Schedules"))
James Buzbee
Windows 8

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Beta 5 and Combo boxes
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2007, 08:48:35 AM »
I'd need to see the complete solution James to help find the issue ... but that works for me ..

this is a piccy of what I get :
ps: I only have Vanilla ...

added:
normally the load would be (OR (ODCL_PROJECT_LOAD "jb03" ) (EXIT))
but I use the reload flag for testing ..
« Last Edit: March 20, 2007, 08:52:34 AM by Kerry Brown »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.