Author Topic: Reactor Question?  (Read 5502 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LE

  • Guest
Re: Reactor Question?
« Reply #15 on: December 08, 2006, 12:52:59 PM »
Alan;

Do you have your routine under control?

One question, if you want to generate a TABLE everytime a drawing is opened, why not do by a simple call in the acad.mnl ie: (load "mytable.lsp" nil) -

Anyway I did a little test here, with some of my code and it works without any error.


Let me know if I can help.

Chris

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 548
Re: Reactor Question?
« Reply #16 on: December 08, 2006, 01:02:12 PM »
in vanilla AutoCAD the table is created fine even without the reactor, when we use a thirdparty software to open the drawing, the program no longer creates the table, it errors out, when using the reactor it spits back an error - invalid AutoCAD Command
Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
AEC Collection 2020 (C3D)
Win 10

LE

  • Guest
Re: Reactor Question?
« Reply #17 on: December 08, 2006, 01:13:25 PM »
Alan;

Do you have your routine under control?

One question, if you want to generate a TABLE everytime a drawing is opened, why not do by a simple call in the acad.mnl ie: (load "mytable.lsp" nil) -

Anyway I did a little test here, with some of my code and it works without any error.


Let me know if I can help.

Something I noticed using a2007 this error message:

Command:
Adding the table...; error: Automation Error. AutoCAD main window is invisible

When going from one drawing to another (this is a new message for me)

OK, I just need to add the removal of the reactor in there....

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Reactor Question?
« Reply #18 on: December 08, 2006, 02:10:20 PM »
Let me see if I can explain the process.
When ACAD is started without EaglePoint there is no problem with the lisp. It can be run from the StartUp Suite
or from acaddoc.lsp of via the reactor shown here.

But the desired way to use the drawing is to start EaglePoint first & then have it start ACAD with the drawing needed.
In this scenario something EaglePoint does makes the access to Excel imposable until the "Open Process" is completely
finished. So using the acaddoc or StartUp Suite or a reactor that fires before the OPEN is finished will still conflict
with EaglePoint control. I don't know why EaglePoing is preventing the opening of a spread sheet.

This line returns nil during the EaglePoint start up.
Code: [Select]
(setq objXLApplication (vlax-Get-Or-Create-Object "Excel.Application"))It works fine once the drawing is Open & EaglePoing is still running.
We have tried this as well
Code: [Select]
(setq objXLApplication (vlax-Create-Object "Excel.Application"))
Even the MNL file is loaded before the Drawing is finished Opening.

I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

LE

  • Guest
Re: Reactor Question?
« Reply #19 on: December 08, 2006, 02:53:51 PM »
I see...

Does not doslib have a wait for end process function in there?.... and wait for that app to finish, and from that phase... do your mojo?


All I did in the past about vlisp reactors, I think I have posted here.... these days I do not use them anymore.


Have fun.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Reactor Question?
« Reply #20 on: December 08, 2006, 03:05:05 PM »
Thank you Sir. :-)
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.