Author Topic: refedit questions  (Read 5824 times)

ELOQUINTET

refedit questions
« on: March 30, 2004, 10:10:42 AM »
hey i'm kinda new to using refedit and have a couple questions. i guess the easiest way is to explain what's going on in my drawing. i am doing some cladding of the stringer of a stairwell. i have about 8 different conditions which i've made seperate blocks. then i have pieced them all together and made a block of the full details. i also have the full elevation of the treads and landings as a seperate block. this part is fine if i refedit the full detail section it shows me all the nested blocks. the problem is with the treads/ landings section. i made the individual risers a block then blocked the whole elevation. well when i refedit the section it doesn't show the nested riser block. there are roughly 100 of them. when i try to refedit it i get the following message:

Select reference:
Select nested objects: Specify opposite corner:
499 entities added
Select nested objects:
499 items selected
Errors found in references to other objects:
** Object reference missing: AcDbBlockReference, to AcDbDimAssoc.
** Object reference missing: AcDbLine, to AcDbDimAssoc.

also i would like to be able to edit this block where it belongs rather than copy it so i can see the relationship between the cladding and the stringer it works on the details but again get the same message with the section. my suspicion is that there are too many tread blocks imbedded and it's causing this problem but i'd like some feedback from you guys. thanks...

daron

refedit questions
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2004, 11:36:04 AM »
Object reference missing: AcDbBlockReference, to AcDbDimAssoc.
** Object reference missing: AcDbLine, to AcDbDimAssoc