Author Topic: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !  (Read 181122 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

RGUS

  • Newt
  • Posts: 106
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #300 on: March 18, 2011, 02:53:33 AM »
any chance this will work in AutoCAD MEP 2011?
in addition - why is the ObjectDCL necessary??? any chances of eliminating that portion???
don't want to pay for something just for a LISP that may not even work in my version of ACAD - plus I HATE DIALOG BOXES - THEY ARE A WASTE OF TIME!!!!!

LMFAO... I so love dialog boxes... after 20 years of using AutoCAD, even from the MS-DOS days... how could you not do without them... are you new to AutoCAD?

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #301 on: March 23, 2011, 09:54:08 AM »
Hi all,..

sorry for the delay,..
you will find here the patch release,..
tested on xp32, xp64, win7-32, win7-64...

Thanks.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2011, 10:13:10 AM by Andrea »
Keep smile...

tanbqtb03

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #302 on: October 06, 2011, 12:51:11 AM »
Hi Andrea!
Thanks for share your program!
But I can't use it, I can't load a dialog box like somebody, it ask me about object DCL and request to install. Then I download Object DCL on the web as your link. It is trial version about 5 days for use. As on my screen (in CAD) is notice: Restart CAD; and nothing happen. I don't see a flie as *.DCL to call a box (I think that because I'm newbie CADer), would you help me? Sry all about not well my English. :lol:

bilançikur

  • Newt
  • Posts: 82
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #303 on: October 06, 2011, 02:07:28 AM »
Hello,

In order to run the program properly you should download the latest version of this program from the Ductisoft website. I can help you get started:

http://www.ductisoft.com/downloads/lispfiles/lisp_dileader.zip
Download it and unzip it to a folder somewhere you like.

Next download the patch wich is posted by Andrea 1 post before yours.
Open the file, and unzip the files inside to the other folder wich you created earlier.
If prompted to overwrite: allow. That way some issues are being solved.

Now install the program, as you would do normally.
During install, the ObjectDcl.arx runtime extension is also installed.
This software is required to be able to use the dialogs wich are created by ObjectDcl.
It is free so no worries.

If you still have problems let me know.
Good luck with it!

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #304 on: October 06, 2011, 02:34:45 PM »
Thanks Bilancikur..

maybe you must work for ductisoft..  :)

First, tanbqtb03
welcome to theswamp !  :)

ObjectDCL ARX need to be installaed on your PC, but do not need to be activated on tools provided with signature.
It is Free.

If you have problem with installation of ObjectDCL please note that DuctiSOFT have contact emails for support.
but... lets share the information.

If you have Windows Vista or Seven, you must disable the notification of program modification in the user acount before installing ObjectDCL.

see:
http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/disable-user-account-control-uac-the-easy-way-on-windows-vista/

let me know if you have any other issue.
thanks.
Keep smile...

tanbqtb03

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #305 on: October 07, 2011, 07:21:08 AM »
Can you post your tut of program on this thread? I thinks its usefull for the newbie! Thanks for your reply.

bilançikur

  • Newt
  • Posts: 82
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #306 on: October 07, 2011, 08:29:42 AM »
Can you post your tut of program on this thread? I thinks its usefull for the newbie! Thanks for your reply.

What came up in my mind: "Why don't I just install it on his PC, that would be even easier for him."  :ugly:

I would recommend you to at least try to do it yourself. Most of us are willing to help you with almost every problem you may encounter. So give it a shot and tell us if you like the program, or what may be the problems.

@ Andrea: I would love to join in but there is no way you can afford me   :lmao:

Lee Roy

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #307 on: October 20, 2011, 05:24:16 PM »
This looks great, but I've run into an issue.

I'm using AutoCAD MEP 2012

My text and leaders are tiny. By default, I use all annotative text/dimstyle/leaders. Even when I select "Use Annotative Object", it changes nothing, everything's still tiny.

So far, my fix was to change:
Code: [Select]
(setq dl_textsize (* (getvar "DIMSCALE") (getvar "DIMTXT")))to
Code: [Select]
(setq dl_textsize (* (/ 1.0 (getvar "CANNOSCALEVALUE")) (getvar "DIMTXT")))to get my text the correct size.

I can't find the proper line for the arrow size, though.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 06:50:29 PM by Lee Roy »

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #308 on: October 20, 2011, 09:43:42 PM »
Hey Lee Roy...

First,...welcome to this magnific forum....theswamp. !

thank you for sharing this information...
some question regarding this issue...

what it your insunit, insunitsdeftarget and insunitsdefsource setting ?
I don't realy remember if I've used them.....or maybe dimasz variable..
I leave this code on ice too long.  :)
Keep smile...

Lee Roy

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #309 on: October 21, 2011, 12:15:10 PM »
Thanks for the welcome! Been a long-time lurker, several years, just never posted.

insunits=1
insunitsdeftarget=1
insunitsdefsource=1
dimasz=.09375 (3/32")

What I found to 'make it work' for the time being, was to change
Code: [Select]
(if (eq cfgo_3 "1") 
  (vla-put-arrowheadsize
    (vlax-ename->vla-object llead)
    Arsize
  )
)
to
Code: [Select]
(if (eq cfgo_3 "0") 
  (vla-put-arrowheadsize
    (vlax-ename->vla-object llead)
    Arsize
  )
)

I'm not trying to tell you how to change your lisp (you're far better at this than me), just what my short term solutions were, in case it helps you with any further development.

It's a GREAT lisp and everyone loves it. Great job!

Clina

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #310 on: January 19, 2012, 09:35:33 AM »
Hello Andrea,

I'm new here and I found this tool by searching with "LEADER".
I must say this tool is AWESOME !.

I seriously think that this tool should be included in AutoCAD itself or have something similaire.
DILEAER aptly named.

However, I have not managed to make it work, I'm not an expert in AutoLISP.
so if you can help me I would appreciate it.

Thank you very much.

Clina.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #311 on: February 03, 2012, 08:06:08 AM »
Hi Clina,

Thank you.
do you have any error message or something that it can help me resolve the problem ?
saying that you can run it can't help me.


oh,....and welcome to theswamp ! :)
Keep smile...

autocart

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #312 on: February 21, 2012, 08:44:47 AM »
Hi Andrea,

First thanks for this great contribution to the Autocad-world.

There seems to be a problem with the vertical alignment of MTEXT. At least DIL seems to handle MTEXT different from TEXT. My geometrical configurations are all set to zero. Also the length of the extension-line is different. Also the auto-numbering treats TEXT and MTEXT different. All of this can be seen in the attached screen-shot. The picture shows the status after i did a "diledit" (moving them around) on both DiLeaders.
I am using Auotcad vanilla 2011.

Kind regards, Stephan

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #313 on: February 21, 2012, 09:01:36 PM »
Hi AutoCART

thank you..for the feedback,
I'm actually soo busy right now, sorry for all inconvenience,
But it will be great if you write me an email describing the issue with screen shot and maybe the dwg.
I'll look at it when I'll have 2 min.

Meanwhile,...could you check if your Textstyle have any dimention or some default settings ?
just curious.

thanks.
Keep smile...

ASTERIX

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #314 on: October 05, 2014, 05:03:46 AM »
Bonjour,
J’ai un bug avec Dileader pour attacher un texte existant avec la fonction DilAttach
Autocad MEP2012
 je lance en premier la  commande DilAttach, (me demande de sélectionner un texte), je sélectionne le texte, (me demande de choisir un objet), je sélectionne un objet, et valide
Autocad affiche un message : "Le serveur ActiveX a renvoyé une erreur: Paramètre non facultatif"
La ligne d’attachement est bien dessinée, mais pas de liaison avec le texte ou la ligne.
Si je lance la commande Dil en premier, et ensuite lance Dilattach elle fonctionne (ensuite plus besoin de lancer Dil)
Il semble que si la fonction Dil initialise des paramètres pour pouvoir fonctionner ?
--------------
hello,
I have a bug with Dileader to attach an existing text with the function DilAttach
Autocad MEP2012
  I run the first command DilAttach (asks me to select text), I select the text, (asked to choose an object), I select an object and valid
AutoCAD displays a message: "The ActiveX server returned an error: not Optional"
The attachment line is drawn, but no connection to the text or line.
If I run the command Dil first, and then launches Dilattach it works (then need to launch Dil)
It seems that if the Dil function initializes parameters to function?