Author Topic: Help with Print Views Routine...  (Read 10989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2006, 01:22:53 AM »
Here the two files you requested.
Let me explain a little of what i am trying to achieve.
First of all i found this basic  routine somewhere on the net and added some more options (scale and plotstyle)but i did it with radio buttons and only put in the code my settings .Now i am trying  to make this routine universal (by reading  its plotstyle and printers) so that it will run on any machine no matter what plotstyle is made on that particular system.
But  i can't figure out how to do and solve this.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2006, 01:39:32 AM by MvdP »

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2006, 11:24:36 AM »
I will help when I can, and if you still need help.  Real work has come, and I have to do it.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2006, 02:59:42 PM »
See if the attached works for you.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2006, 01:52:05 AM »
Tim
It works for me.Thank you so much for the help you are giving me.I really appreciate that.
I have added an option for choosing a printer and this is working also.Now i have another question.
Is it possible to set the default printer and plotstyle and that it is immediately shown in the drop down list after starting this routine.?
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 03:07:44 AM by MvdP »

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2006, 11:18:57 AM »
You're welcome.

You can set it to a default.  Use "set_tile" and the value (string) you want it to be for default.  So
Code: [Select]
(set_tile "dcl Key" "String Value")
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #20 on: March 23, 2006, 12:28:07 PM »
I am not behind a PC with AutoCAD installed right now.I have to wait til tomorrow to test that.

But Again here is another question.
Can lsp read the scalelist (same as used in the plot dialog box).?.
So i can make a drop downlist with these.


T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #21 on: March 23, 2006, 01:04:12 PM »
I don't know where that list is stored, or if it is.  If it is, then you can copy it to your own popup_list, but if it's not, then all you have to do is create your own, and then figure out the print scale accordingly.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2006, 01:16:52 PM »

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #23 on: March 23, 2006, 01:23:58 PM »
I didn't see it in there.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #24 on: March 23, 2006, 01:45:15 PM »
I thought this
Code: [Select]
setq acadApp (vlax-get-acad-object)
     ThisDwg (vla-get-activedocument acadApp)
     CurLayout (vla-get-activelayout ThisDwg))
(vla-refreshplotdeviceinfo CurLayout)
(vla-getcustomscale CurLayout 'scaleN 'scaleD)
(vla-getpapersize CurLayout 'paperW 'paperH)

was the way to go but apparently not.

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #25 on: March 23, 2006, 03:29:12 PM »
That is getting the current scale and paer size for the active layout.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #26 on: March 24, 2006, 02:39:36 AM »
Code: [Select]
(set_tile "dcl Key" "String Value")
This working great.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #27 on: March 24, 2006, 06:13:53 AM »
And yet another question.I have added an select all and clear all button in my DCL.
How to program this in LSP that when a button is pushed it will select all my views.?

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #28 on: March 24, 2006, 11:07:54 AM »
And yet another question.I have added an select all and clear all button in my DCL.
How to program this in LSP that when a button is pushed it will select all my views.?
This one I'm not sure about.  I put a toggle at the bottom of my dialog boxes, and tell people that if selected it will process all in the list box.  If I have some time today I will look into this, as it is a good question.  Maybe someone will chime in that has more dcl experience.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Help with Print Views Routine...
« Reply #29 on: March 29, 2006, 11:09:21 AM »
Quote
it is a good question.
And it seems to a difficult one too because there is no reaction from somebody else.