Author Topic: (vl-registry-read  (Read 11384 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2005, 08:26:57 AM »
I don't know what you are trying to accomplish, or how you build your list. But if you want to extract a single string from a list, especially if the list has more than one element use this:

Code: [Select]
(setq mylist (list "1" "2" "3" "4" "5"))

(defun inlist (mytestval mylist / ndx)
(setq ndx 0)
(while (< ndx (length mylist))
 (setq myval (nth ndx mylist))
 (if (= myval mytestval)
  (setq ndx (length mylist))
  (progn
   (setq ndx (1+ ndx)
           myval nil)
  )
 )
 myval
)
)

The code returns the value if it is present, nil if it is not.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2005, 09:03:44 AM »
I must not understand what's required here because I don't see need for anything more than --

(car (member myItem myList))

Anyone? Bueller?
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2005, 09:13:23 AM »
........................  zipped up project into the current drawing directory in a folder called "Submittal mm-dd-yyyy"

I'm not sure either Michael.

One thing though ..

I'd name the folders so they are sortable ie :

Submittal YYYY-mm-dd

.. and add a time based <24 hr clock> suffix, unless you are sure you wont have more that one submittal a day
 
Submittal YYYY-mm-dd-HHMM
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7529
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2005, 10:00:09 AM »
The trick that I am finding now is automating creation of the etransmit setup on each user machine. Any ideas on how to go about this?





Thanks,

Ron

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #19 on: December 01, 2005, 10:08:57 AM »
Are the paths the same? If they are, a simple registry file that is merged would solve the problem ..
Where do you want to do the work from? Is this supposed to be ran on the individual workstations or do you want to deploy it from a single computer via network registry connections. If you can do that, all you need to do is connect to the remote computer using the administration tools of the registry editor and merge the data.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7529
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #20 on: December 01, 2005, 10:18:17 AM »
Keith,

I tried merging the data via my startup batch file that uses a batch file.
Code: [Select]
regedit /S  "S:\-AutoCAD Routines-\registry.reg"
I keep getting different results....it always writes the reg data but sometimes the setup still won't show up in the Etransmit List?

Any thoughts on this?

Thanks,

Ron

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #21 on: December 01, 2005, 11:06:28 AM »
My first thought would be that while you are writing the data, the location of the data being written might be different on those systems. For example, the user might not be using that specific locale ID of software, It might be best to use the "CurVer" key (in HKLM) to extract the current version, then use that to find the locale ID from the CurVer key under that key (in HKLM not HKCU) ... once you have that data, you can then place the information in HKCU in the proper location. Also, you might look at the registry of an installation where it worked and one where it did not. There may be another entry in HKCU or HKLM that specifies which is the default setting for ETransmit.

for example, check under the setups item to see if there is anything in there.

I have attached a zip file containing a VBscript to get the AutoCAD installation information and display it to the user. If you look at how I did it htere, you might get a little bit of insight on how I would tackle it.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7529
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #22 on: December 01, 2005, 11:25:15 AM »
Thanks Keith....I'll take a look at this later and get back to you.

Thanks again,

Ron

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7529
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2005, 09:53:19 AM »
This is what happened when I ran your script Keith:


Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2005, 10:08:01 AM »
Do you have administrative access to the registry on that computer?
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

Bob Wahr

  • Guest
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2005, 10:48:45 AM »
I'm guessing it can't open the key for read because the key doesn't exist.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2005, 10:57:21 AM »
Ok .. it might be that ... except in every installation of AutoCAD I have ever seen it is there ...
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

Bob Wahr

  • Guest
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2005, 11:01:42 AM »
It's not on mine or any of the other installs in this office.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2005, 11:04:05 AM »
hmmm ... interesting ...
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

Bob Wahr

  • Guest
Re: (vl-registry-read
« Reply #29 on: December 02, 2005, 11:07:35 AM »
I have a CurVer key for acad under HKCU.  Perhaps a difference in install.  Are you using a license manager?  All mine are stand-alone installs.