Author Topic: OSNAP problem...  (Read 1964 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
OSNAP problem...
« on: September 30, 2005, 10:50:25 AM »
Hi,

I'm trying to found why the "mcco" variable do not work..
My osnap was set to "END POINT" only...
so if I use this simple routine...

Code: [Select]
(prompt "\nSelect objects to move...")
(setq ali_o1 (ssget))
(setq albasep (getpoint "\nBase point..."))
(setq mcco (acet-ss-drag-move ali_o1 albasep "Move object to ..."))

and than select middle snap to a simple line...
the !mcco variable return me the end of the line.

why ?

Keep smile...

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2005, 11:00:53 AM »
I won't comment on acet functions because I refuse to use, support or advocate them.

PS: You really should check that results returned by ssget and getpoint calls are valid, lest reliant code fail.

OT: Sure hope you're not using the acet stuff in your commercial product. IMO that would be a dreadful mistake.

/Opinions, just one of the services I provide.
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2005, 11:03:56 AM »
I won't comment on acet functions because I refuse to use, support or advocate them.

PS: You really should check that results returned by ssget and getpoint calls are valid, lest reliant code fail.

OT: Sure hope you're not using the acet stuff in your commercial product. IMO that would be a dreadful mistake.

/Opinions, just one of the services I provide.


I have discovered the acet command...few week ago....but this is the first time i use it...perhaps..
i'm dispointed of AutoCAD... :cry:

thanks MP.
Keep smile...

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2005, 11:07:54 AM »
ok...so now how can i do a drag...
replacing this..



(setq mcco (acet-ss-drag-move ali_o1 albasep "Move to..."))
Keep smile...

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2005, 11:09:33 AM »
If you need to have a ghosting image as you fake moving an object about, or want to mimic dynamic block insertion etc. you can do a surprising amount with grread, grdraw, grvecs ... and a dash of imagination.

:)
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2005, 11:40:56 AM »
MP..

I have tried some of those..
but no one have drag options...

also..I have tried with     (setq e (getpoint))

and the problem still the same...

so I think the problem is not the acet function but AutoCAD snap settings BUG with lisp.
Keep smile...

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2005, 11:44:35 AM »
You have to 'roll your own' drag code using grread, grdraw, grvecs and like I said, I won't advise on acet functions.
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2005, 12:04:19 PM »
You have to 'roll your own' drag code using grread, grdraw, grvecs and like I said, I won't advise on acet functions.

Wow !!....all I need to do for a simple routine...
anyway...

thanks MP...I'll check it out.
Keep smile...

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2005, 01:14:37 PM »
It's easy stuff, even I could do it. Do you want some help?
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: OSNAP problem...
« Reply #9 on: September 30, 2005, 02:26:09 PM »
You have to 'roll your own' drag code using grread, grdraw, grvecs ...

Pssst: look here for ideas.

:-)
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst