Code Red > Visual DCL Programming

How to remember values in dcl windows

(1/4) > >>

Rufusff7:
Hello.

I just started learning autolisp and this is my first program. It creates 3D model of drain box with dimensions you type in pop-up window. Can you help me to modify it? My goal is:

1) First launch of program - DCL window with default values in it.
2) Second and next launches of program - DCL window with values you entered previously.

DCL:

--- Code: ---r1:boxed_row{
                    width=60;

:boxed_column{

: text {label = "Enter dimensions:"; key = "w_t1";}
: edit_box {label = "A (Width)"; key = "W_A"; edit_width=10; value = "0";}
: edit_box {label = "B (Lenght)"; key = "W_B"; edit_width=10; value = "0";}
: edit_box {label = "C (Height)"; key = "W_C"; edit_width=10; value = "0";}

: edit_box {label = "H1 (Front)"; key = "W_H1"; edit_width=10; value = "50";}
: edit_box {label = "H2 (Back)"; key = "W_H2"; edit_width=10; value = "30";}

: edit_box {label = "CH (Chamfer)"; key = "W_CH"; edit_width=10; value = "25";}

: edit_box {label = "D (Diameter outlet)"; key = "W_D"; edit_width=10; value = "51";}

: edit_box {label = "E (>CH)"; key = "W_E"; edit_width=10; value = "75";}
: edit_box {label = "D1 (Diameter of bar)"; key = "W_D1"; edit_width=10; value = "16";}
: edit_box {label = "F1"; key = "W_F1"; edit_width=10; value = "50";}
: edit_box {label = "F2"; key = "W_F2"; edit_width=10; value = "50";}
: edit_box {label = "G"; key = "W_G"; edit_width=10; value = "150";}
: edit_box {label = "H (>D1)"; key = "W_H"; edit_width=10; value = "30";}
}
:boxed_column {:image{width=120; height=35; aspect_ratio=3; color=-2; key="dbimage"; is_enabled=false;}
}
}
d1:dialog{label="Drain Pallet";
           r1;

ok_cancel;
}
--- End code ---

LSP part:

--- Code: ---;-----Read_Dimensions_From_DCL-----

(defun savevars()
;-----Box-----
(setq A (atoi (get_tile "W_A")))
(setq B (atoi (get_tile "W_B")))
(setq C (atoi (get_tile "W_C")))
;-----Slope-----