Author Topic: Open Google Earth  (Read 3991 times)

alumina and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Marc'Antonio Alessi

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1314
  • Marco
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2018, 04:57:48 AM »
Thanks a lot, but seems that google earch api is gone in new versions......

Maybe this can help: http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f121/google-earth-api-gone-144392.html

Thanks Marco.

NICK_VNV: in that case (as Marco):

Code: [Select]
$ (findfile "C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Google Earth Pro\\client\\earthps.dll")
nil
_$ (findfile "C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Google Earth Pro\\client\\googleearth.exe")
"C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Google Earth Pro\\client\\googleearth.exe"


$ (vlax-import-type-library
  :tlb-filename
  "C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Google Earth Pro\\client\\googleearth.exe"
  :methods-prefix
  "vlg-"
  :properties-prefix
  "vlg-"
  :constants-prefix
  "gec-"
)
; error: tipo de argumento erróneo: VLA-OBJECT nil



Maybe uninstall the last version and install older is the solution.

Thanks everybody and sorry about my english.
me too:
$ (vlax-import-type-library  :tlb-filename  "C:\\Program Files\\Google\\Google Earth Pro\\client\\googleearth.exe"  :methods-prefix   "vlg-"   :properties-prefix   "vlg-"  :constants-prefix   "gec-")
; error: tipo de argumento erróneo: VLA-OBJECT nil

NICK_VNV

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2018, 05:32:45 AM »
I am using Google Earth Pro 7.3.1.4507 (32-bit) and everything works fine. What version do you have?
Sorry for my English...

Marc'Antonio Alessi

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1314
  • Marco
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2018, 07:40:27 AM »
I am using Google Earth Pro 7.3.1.4507 (32-bit) and everything works fine. What version do you have?
I am using Google Earth Pro 7.3.1.4507 (64-bit)

NICK_VNV

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2018, 08:10:07 AM »
I am using Google Earth Pro 7.3.1.4507 (32-bit) and everything works fine. What version do you have?
I am using Google Earth Pro 7.3.1.4507 (64-bit)

I have uninstalled 32bit version and installed 64 bit version. Now I have the same problem.
It seems we need to use 32bit version.

p.s.
Yep I've reverted back to 32bit and it works fine again.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2018, 08:23:09 AM by NICK_VNV »
Sorry for my English...

dgpuertas

  • Newt
  • Posts: 62
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2018, 08:17:08 AM »
My version
Google Earth Pro
7.3.1.4507 (64-bit)

but, can i install 32bit software in a 64bit computer?




NICK_VNV

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #20 on: April 10, 2018, 08:18:02 AM »
My version
Google Earth Pro
7.3.1.4507 (64-bit)

but, can i install 32bit software in a 64bit computer?
Ofcourse
Sorry for my English...

Marc'Antonio Alessi

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1314
  • Marco
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #21 on: April 10, 2018, 09:06:07 AM »
My version
Google Earth Pro
7.3.1.4507 (64-bit)

but, can i install 32bit software in a 64bit computer?
Ofcourse
Thanks  :-)

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 968
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #22 on: April 10, 2018, 10:20:36 AM »
Quote from: NICK_VNV

I have uninstalled 32bit version and installed 64 bit version. Now I have the same problem.
It seems we need to use 32bit version.

p.s.
Yep I've reverted back to 32bit and it works fine again.

Good to know. It seems that Plex.Earth suffers from the same issue, must have 32-bit version of GE installed.

https://plexscape.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/216073463-Communication-with-Google-Earth-Issue?mobile_site=true





d2010

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 284
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #23 on: August 08, 2022, 01:20:53 PM »
Google Earth Pro
7.3.1.4507 (64-bit)
But, can i install 32bit software in a 64bit computer?
:straight:
Sure, but your AcadVer but an exactly version-type with GoogleEarth.
Code: [Select]
//Eg1. Autocad2014.exe version x86 and GoogleEarth.x86
//Eg2. Autocad2014,exe version x64 == GoogleEarth.x64
Other solution/s check>your WindowsRegistry with
"Spy Search and Destroy.exe"
"Windoc.exe from NortonUtitiles", because "winRegistry for 'COM" contain damage-informations.
"Check the virus Attack with BitDefender.exe":
 :glare:

« Last Edit: August 08, 2022, 01:28:51 PM by d2010 »

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7320
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #24 on: August 08, 2022, 10:12:48 PM »
there's a web version too

Retired

irsm

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 1
Re: Open Google Earth
« Reply #25 on: Today at 04:49:46 PM »
Getting hard to find GE API info...

http://www.adp-gmbh.ch/win/vba/google_earth.html
8 params are:
    latitude of focus point
    longitude of focus point
    altitude of focus point
    altitude mode (unknown)
    Range
    Tilt
    Azimuth
    speed
Hello kirby
after (vlax-invoke-method goo 'setcameraparams 47.1036 39.4127 0 1 516.064 0 0 5)
How can I find the coordinates of one of the corners?