Author Topic: Changing a blocks x value without using mirror command (via assoc numbers?)  (Read 1603 times)

Sisyphus

• Mosquito
Hi All

I've been using CAD for a few years and I'm trying to refine a lisp program that I'm working on. I have used The Swamp a few years ago (I can't remember my username or password) and find it to be a great resource and pretty friendly.

I'm a draftsman and I'm trying to get a lisp to insert a dynamic block at the correct scale, put it on the right layer, change the visibility state of the block and then mirror the blocks x value (changes it from "+x" to "-x").

This lisp is mainly designed for engineers to use who want a "1 click" solution. They want to select an insertion point and let the lisp do the rest of the work for them. They don't want to waste their time selecting a mirror point.
I was thinking if I could use ENTGET to get the associate number of the block (using "last" to select it) then I could change the value from a positive to a negative and that would be my 1 click solution.

I will be loading and running the lisp from the tool palettes so I'll have a separate lisp for a mirrored insert rather than having an inquiry in the lisp asking if you want the block mirrored or not.

Here is a copy of my lisp and a typical drawing that I'd be using it in.

The block is a circuit breaker.

In the drawing on the right side of the busbars (3 vertical lines) the block can come in with it's x value as a positive. The lisp works fine for that.

I need to have a separate lisp that selects an insertion point (normally an intersection) and does what the normal lisp does then mirrors it's x value.

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (defun C:SCHCB1M( / ATD ATR COSM LTS SC)
  3. ;;;;; Collect OSMODE settings
  4. (setq COSM (getvar 'osmode))
  5. (setq ATD (getvar 'attdia))
  6. (setq ATR (getvar 'attreq))
  8. ;;;;; Set OSMODE to INTERSECTION & NEAREST only
  9. (setq COSM (getvar 'osmode))
  10. (setvar 'osmode 544)