Author Topic: Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel  (Read 146 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MSTG007

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2530
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel
« on: September 15, 2021, 08:30:25 AM »
I know i can do this manually, but I thought i would ask if there is a routine or what not which could copy all the pipe network values to a clip board and paste them into an excel file? Just thought i would ask.
Civil3D 2020

Jeff_M

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4016
  • C3D user & customizer
Re: Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2021, 11:35:01 AM »
There is a sample .NET project that is included with the C3D install to export and import pipe/structure data to/from Excel.

MSTG007

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2530
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Re: Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2021, 02:56:41 PM »
Thanks for pointing that direction for me. I did get a little curious and looked into the VBALoad PipeSample.dvb. It did work running it from within Civil3D.

How would I get the PipeSample.dvb to work within Excels VBA environment? I have a xlsm which i copied all the ACAD VBA modules over to Excel Modules.

Honestly, I thought it would be able to run the same code as within the ACAD environment in the Excel environment. No such luck and not really sure how to make them connect.

Civil3D 2020

Jeff_M

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4016
  • C3D user & customizer
Re: Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2021, 03:59:37 PM »
Sorry, I left VBA behind 13 years ago. I really have no idea how to work with C3D objects from an Excel VBA app.

huiz

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 886
  • Certified Prof C3D
Re: Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2021, 05:03:39 PM »
You could easily do that in Dynamo or if you have access to the Project Explorer you can use that.
The conclusion is justified that the initialization of the development of critical subsystem optimizes the probability of success to the development of the technical behavior over a given period.

MSTG007

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2530
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Re: Copy Pipe Network Values from Prospector to Excel
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2021, 07:54:40 AM »
Sounds good. Thanks!
Civil3D 2020