Author Topic: error compile fas  (Read 2270 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dgpuertas

  • Newt
  • Posts: 80
error compile fas
« on: July 23, 2021, 03:49:33 AM »

When I try to compile various files (a lot) there are this error

Spanish
; error: vector de activación de modulo demasiado grande: 66350
; Make interrupido

Google transtale:
; error: module activation vector too large: 66350
; Make interrupted


If i do (foreach file (list .......) (vlisp-compile 'st file)))
run ok, but if I want to join in one fas file that error occurs  maybe size?.

Any idea?

Thanks a lot




ribarm

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3259
  • Marko Ribar, architect
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2021, 07:47:34 AM »
Maybe, you're right - size...
Have you tried to compile through VLIDE - Make Application... There are 2 options - simple and expert... I'd try with both of them and see output on check display - it should automatically pop up after processing compilation...
Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

:)

M.R. on Youtube

d2010

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 326
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2021, 03:42:21 PM »
You view myAnswer, attached..
You read the Red-Messages, isInside Doc
When I try to compile various files (a lot) there are this error
Spanish
; error: vector de activación de modulo demasiado grande: 66350
; Make interrupido
Google transtale:
; error: module activation vector too large: 66350
; Make interrupted

If i do (foreach file (list .......) (vlisp-compile 'st file)))
run ok, but if I want to join in one fas file that error occurs  maybe size?.
Any idea?
Thanks a lot
« Last Edit: July 23, 2021, 05:21:28 PM by d2010 »

dgpuertas

  • Newt
  • Posts: 80
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2021, 12:19:58 PM »


If use make application that error shows:

Tipo de argumento erroneo symbolp 1

Bad argument type: symbolp 1








d2010

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 326
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2021, 03:55:22 AM »
If use make application that error shows:
Tipo de argumento erroneo symbolp 1
Bad argument type: symbolp 1

Please , you install the BrisCad202* and You compile the YourLisp with Blade .LspTo.Des.
because the "BladeFrom2020BrisCad", detect other/s error/s which
  Vlide2010AutoCad avoid or ignored same YourError/s.
Best Regards..


ribarm

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3259
  • Marko Ribar, architect
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2021, 04:52:28 AM »
I had no experiences with your particular error, but had problems when compiling with error ...something ... negative : -1... I solved this error by renaming lisp filenames to something short like : 1.lsp, 2.lsp, ... Then when compiling passed I also renamed x.vlx to something more intuitive like what it does : TSP-fast-new.vlx or TSP-fast-new.fas... I hope that your issue could be something that simple, but I don't know... Try it, maybe it helps after all...
Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

:)

M.R. on Youtube

dgpuertas

  • Newt
  • Posts: 80
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2021, 04:10:21 AM »

d2010, i have not Briscad, I use AutoCAD.

Finaly I create a vlx with the .fas files compiled separated and works. I prefer one fas file but  vlx its a solution.

Thanks all.

baitang36

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 213
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2021, 07:19:07 AM »

When I try to compile various files (a lot) there are this error

Spanish
; error: vector de activación de modulo demasiado grande: 66350
; Make interrupido

Google transtale:
; error: module activation vector too large: 66350
; Make interrupted


If i do (foreach file (list .......) (vlisp-compile 'st file)))
run ok, but if I want to join in one fas file that error occurs  maybe size?.

Any idea?

Thanks a lot
Fas module consists of two parts, symbol table and function content. The size of the symbol table cannot exceed 65535. If it exceeds 65535, an error will occur. You can try dividing a large program into two

Multiple Fas can be merged into one FAS
You can use CMD commands
copy /b 1.fas + 2.fas 3.fas

 
« Last Edit: August 08, 2021, 07:25:06 AM by baitang36 »

d2010

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 326
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2021, 01:39:59 AM »
Please you downloading a BrisCAD-version2021trial30days.
You execute the BLADE.
The first time, when I execute the "BLADE", i found many error/s. inside Big-Lisp.lsp
The Blade from Briscad , repair multiple error/s isInside Lisp.Ascii
Second. You make fas or .vlx
d2010, i have not Briscad, I use AutoCAD.
Finaly I create a vlx with the .fas files compiled separated and works. I prefer one fas file but  vlx its a solution.
Thanks all.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2021, 02:17:50 AM by d2010 »

dgpuertas

  • Newt
  • Posts: 80
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2021, 07:52:43 AM »

When I try to compile various files (a lot) there are this error

Spanish
; error: vector de activación de modulo demasiado grande: 66350
; Make interrupido

Google transtale:
; error: module activation vector too large: 66350
; Make interrupted


If i do (foreach file (list .......) (vlisp-compile 'st file)))
run ok, but if I want to join in one fas file that error occurs  maybe size?.

Any idea?

Thanks a lot
Fas module consists of two parts, symbol table and function content. The size of the symbol table cannot exceed 65535. If it exceeds 65535, an error will occur. You can try dividing a large program into two

Multiple Fas can be merged into one FAS
You can use CMD commands
copy /b 1.fas + 2.fas 3.fas

 

Thanks a lot, i try to reduce the number of funtions (sure that any of them its not  in use)
Or create two proyect and compile separated.

Thanks a lot Baitang36.



ribarm

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3259
  • Marko Ribar, architect
Re: error compile fas
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2022, 11:51:59 PM »
@Bai...
what are your next hacking plans?
Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

:)

M.R. on Youtube