Author Topic: convert polyline to conduit / cabletray  (Read 555 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jtm2020hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 152
convert polyline to conduit / cabletray
« on: March 30, 2020, 12:10:44 AM »
exist any way to do this?

BIGAL

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 551
  • 30 + years of using Autocad
Re: convert polyline to conduit / cabletray
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2020, 02:48:34 AM »
Google "Tharwat cabletray"
A man who never made a mistake never made anything

jtm2020hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 152
Re: convert polyline to conduit / cabletray
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2020, 12:49:34 PM »
Google "Tharwat cabletray"

I forget to mention that I am using AutoCAD MEP, is possible use LISP in AUTOCAD MEP?

ahsattarian

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 18
Re: convert polyline to conduit / cabletray
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2020, 11:41:44 PM »
Yes

Lisps work in all AutoCAD s.

jtm2020hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 152
Re: convert polyline to conduit / cabletray
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2020, 04:58:23 PM »
Exist any alternative for AutoCAD MEP objects?

The mentioned software use dynamic block and AutoCAD MEP have problem using dynamic blocks

ahsattarian

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 18
Re: convert polyline to conduit / cabletray
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2020, 10:30:27 PM »
Actually these softwares like CAD MEP use their own objects which can only be seen and edited in them, so unfortunately, u r obliged to use them if u want to benefit from their objects and commands.