Author Topic: LEE MAC menu bar  (Read 545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jtm2018hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 92
LEE MAC menu bar
« on: February 16, 2020, 10:05:46 AM »
hello, I just discovered PAYAZED MENU BAR and looks awesome.

...so, I am curious if someone created a LEE MAC menu bar? I am a fan of LEE MAC and I want use an equivalent to the PAYAZED MENU BAR.

reason: I am tired of download and sort lee mac lisp command.

vincent.r

  • Newt
  • Posts: 55
Re: LEE MAC menu bar
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2020, 02:03:54 AM »
hello, I just discovered PAYAZED MENU BAR and looks awesome.

...so, I am curious if someone created a LEE MAC menu bar? I am a fan of LEE MAC and I want use an equivalent to the PAYAZED MENU BAR.

reason: I am tired of download and sort lee mac lisp command.

Good idea jtm2018hyo. You can try through CUI.

RGUS

  • Newt
  • Posts: 97
Re: LEE MAC menu bar
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2020, 12:09:00 AM »
Ok, I'm curious now, what is the PAYAZED MENU BAR and where can i find it?

BIGAL

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 419
  • 30 + years of using Autocad
Re: LEE MAC menu bar
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2020, 03:35:50 AM »
You can make your own toolbars with home grown icons, its not hard if you can use notepad you can make a toolbar or menu.

Code: [Select]
***MENUGROUP=CONTOURS
***TOOLBARS
**ALANSCONT
ID_ALAN_C    [_Toolbar("Alans1", _Left, _Show, 0, 0, 1)]
Alloff       [_Button("All Off","Alloff.BMP","alloff.BMP")]^c^c^c(setq surface "_xxxx All Off")(load "vercheck")(load "listselect")(load "changecontours6")
50mm         [_Button("50mm cont","50mm.bmp","50mm.bmp")]^c^c^c(setq surface "NS 0.05 Contours")(load "vercheck")(load "listselect")(load "changecontours6")
100mm        [_Button("100mm cont","100mm.BMP","100mm.BMP")]^c^c^c(setq surface "NS 0.1 Contours")(load "vercheck")(load "listselect")(load "changecontours6")

A man who never made a mistake never made anything

HasanCAD

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1323
Re: LEE MAC menu bar
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2020, 03:53:42 AM »
Ok, I'm curious now, what is the PAYAZED MENU BAR and where can i find it?
This is his webpage
https://payazed.wordpress.com/

Edit: and the download link is there

RGUS

  • Newt
  • Posts: 97
Re: LEE MAC menu bar
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2020, 12:38:30 PM »
Ok, I'm curious now, what is the PAYAZED MENU BAR and where can i find it?
This is his webpage
https://payazed.wordpress.com/

Edit: and the download link is there

Thanks very much, Google didn't return anything when I searched.

BIGAL

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 419
  • 30 + years of using Autocad
Re: LEE MAC menu bar
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2020, 08:20:15 PM »
If you make your own menus you can add the icons at the start of menu text, if you use CUI its pretty straight forward when you click on your menu and open up all the lines of the menu pick a line on the right are two image squares large and small you can use any of the Autocad images just find one first and copy its name "PROFILE_NOTIFICATION_DISMISS_INDIVIDUAL_16" into the small square and large  PROFILE_NOTIFICATION_DISMISS_INDIVIDUAL_32"

Click apply when finished Ok. icon should appear.

Just look at any Acad menu item for the image details.

You can edit the cuix but be careful, its actually a ZIP file so unzip and rezip but must have other xml files as well.

 <Name xlate="true" UID="XLS_220_A0708">Create Alignment from Polyline</Name>
        <Command>^c^c_AeccCreateAlignmentEntities </Command>
        <SmallImage Name="PROFILE_NOTIFICATION_DISMISS_INDIVIDUAL_16" />
        <LargeImage Name="PROFILE_NOTIFICATION_DISMISS_INDIVIDUAL_16" />

Not sure if can do from a MNU.

A man who never made a mistake never made anything